12/12 Mowgli PMPS~86+2~67+4~67+11~79

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mowgli and Keri

Member Since 2010
Morning,
I have again given .5U this morning..
I am off to bed again, not feeling well at all, and am exhausted..
Mowgli seems to be doing good..
Now, I am considering stopping the Tramadol..I know mowgli cannot tell me if he is ill or not, but I realize that Tramadol is about a 6hr effective pill..after the dose kicks in....when the time that the dose would have worn off he seems himself. but when the drug is 'in" the system..He does weird things....Sits and stares at nothing for longer than any cat normally would, lol Gets little shakes, walks funny...but when it is worn off, he is himself...I know there is no way of telling if he is in pain, and the dose is short term..
but those are my thoughts!
Good Morning, and I really hope to get to everyones condos today!

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=31851
 
Re: 12/12 Mowgli AMPS 115

Great AMPS for Mowgli. I hope you feel better real soon Keri...and don't worry about visiting everyone today. We would all rather you rest yourself, okay? Maybe take a little break and have a "Be Kind to Keri Day"? ;-)
So, enjoy your bb....
Sending hugs to you ....and healing vines too... :YMHUG:
 
Re: 12/12 Mowgli AMPS 115

Morning Keri! I hope you feel better soon - take care of yourself.

Very nice amps for Mowgli. I hope it continues throughout the day. I have no clue on the drug question - never had to deal with it. Good luck with your decision.
 
Re: 12/12 Mowgli AMPS 115

great amps for Mowgli today! enjoy your btb...hope you get enough rest/sleep and that you feel better soon!!! there is nothing worse than looking after your kitty when you yourself feel awful!!! been there done that still doing that!!! :-D

take care, keep warm and hugs to Mowgli for doing so well lately...hope he is feeling better too....

can't advise on stopping the Tramadol...it does make them spaced out...when Rocket took it a couple of yrs ago...he was so spaced out staring at the wall...it was scary to see it...but i knew he needed it....but if you want to stop it i'd chat with the vet first.....IMHO!...good luck!
 
Re: 12/12 Mowgli PMPS~86

Continued nice numbers for Mowgli. He seems to be holding the dose. (Anti-jinx). Not sure what to say about the Tramadol. Does he seem to have pain? Hope you are feeling better. Hopefully the stress is subsiding and will contribute to you feeling better. Have a good night.
 
Re: 12/12 Mowgli PMPS~86+2~67

Keri, I don't know anything about tramadol, so I would agree with talking to the vet about it. Does he seem to have any discomfort when he eats? That would be what I would look for, how he eats before the dose kicks in vs after it kicks in.

So far, the 0.5u dose seems to be working for Mowgli, I would keep shooting it unless/until his numbers rise. I wonder if it will be enough when he gets back to eating normally, but we'll see, right? His numbers sure are pretty, it's very hard to argue with success! You're doing a great job!

I hope you got some rest today, and are feeling better!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top