12/12 MISSY PMPS 266, +4- 76 , +5- 59, +5.5- 52 (2nd day of dose of increase)

DanaB

Member Since 2020
Missy was not her lazy self this morning; she seemed to be more social and active then normal. She also ate 2 craves (halves), and a full can of fancy feast by +2. I thought for sure i was going to see lower numbers..... but instead she slowly curved up and now seems to be coming down. The rest of the day she was her lazy self and not too interested in food.



https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...last-night-from-a-bounce.239890/#post-2698216
 
Last edited:
As expected i am now getting lower numbers in the pm. excited but nervous. I guess i will be up lots tonight. I have gravy food and syrup ready just in case she dips below 50??? Just reading up on low nubers again.
 
Last edited:
Unable to see your spreadsheet. Says access denied. Can you check if sharing permissions are for anyone with the link can view?

upload_2020-12-13_11-27-24.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2020-12-13_11-27-24.png
    upload_2020-12-13_11-27-24.png
    142.6 KB · Views: 184
try the 9% first. you don't want to carb her up so late in the cycle unless she dips below 50.

59 and 52 is more or less flat with meter variance.
 
Should i reduce her dose tomorrow am?? If so by 0.25.... or aim for just a slight reduction? Or does it depend on her amps?
She has dipped low before when i first raise a dose.
 
In future, you want to get a +2 and if there is a large-ish dip, you want to feed her to prevent drops below 50. Keep her surfing greens as long as possible.
 
I missed the +2 today. She free feeds throughout the day and night (she asks..i give). I did try a feeding schedule but she didnt care to be consistant. Should i try to enforce it again.
 
Since Missy is a long term diabetic, we usually don't reduce the dose until they drop below 50 three times or drop below 40 once so you could hold the 1.25 dose longer.

It sounds like you leave food down for her all day? Might try encouraging her to eat earlier in the cycle to see if you can slow down the big drops. Maybe plop a fresh teaspoon of food in her bowl at +2 and +3 or +4

Looks like she's breaking that bounce pretty quickly today too!
 
Since Missy is a long term diabetic, we usually don't reduce the dose until they drop below 50 three times or drop below 40 once so you could hold the 1.25 dose longer.

It sounds like you leave food down for her all day? Might try encouraging her to eat earlier in the cycle to see if you can slow down the big drops. Maybe plop a fresh teaspoon of food in her bowl at +2 and +3 or +4

Looks like she's breaking that bounce pretty quickly today too!

Ok, So should I give her 1.25 tonight or ride out the 1 unit for a few days first? or maybe i wait to see what her nadir is today.
I did feed her smaller amounts throughout the morning instead of letting her fill up right after her am shot like she usually does.
 
Back
Top