12/12 MAX AMPS 151+2.75/215 PMPS 141+2.5/125+4.5/57+6/79

Status
Not open for further replies.

tiffmaxee

Member Since 2013
YETERDAY'S CONDO:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=129761

Max got his insulin and went back under the bed and hasn't been seen yet. He might run high today as he hasn't eaten anything yet except his spoonful of baby food. That would be expected since I'm not worried about rushing off to a spin class as I'm having a lazy and rare rainy morning. Yes I am a wimp as it isn't rianing hard right now and the gym is just 5 blocks away. I tried to go back to sleep but no such luck. Of course as I write this I can hear him eating. :lol:

Have a great day everyone! Appy vines being sent to Tricia's kitties and feel good vines to Amy's DF and all beans and kitties in need. I could use a few as well as the latest UTI that my mom has is resistant to most antibiotics and the current one doesn't seem to be working. nailbite_smile She could need one of the heavy duty IV ones.

Hopefully this doesn't mean I have a failed reduction. No green last night and higher today. :roll: It rained hard long enough to make me feel less guilty about skipping spin class. I could still go at 12:00 although not one of my favorite instructors.
 
Re: 12/12 MAX AMPS 151+2.75/215+4/142+5.5/130

Thanks, Carla. Me too. I don't want to have to take him back up and wonder if I should tonight if we don't see green.
 
Re: 12/12 MAX AMPS 151+2.75/215+4/142+5.5/130

If it was me, I'd hold a couple cycles longer. I know with Neko that if she's gone 6 cycles past a reduction, then the old depot is gone and she's working the new dose. 7 cycles into Max's reduction, he got into the 50's (yesterday), which looks to me like he can get low greens on this dose.

Sending tons of vines for you mom. She just can't catch a break with those UTI's. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 12/12 MAX AMPS 151+2.75/215+4/142+5.5/130

Thank you Wendy. I hope he is like Neko and holds as the higher dose was so hard for me.
 
Re: 12/12 MAX AMPS 151+2.75/215+4/142+5.5/130

I think I'd hold off a little longer too. That +2.75/215 is 64 points higher than the amps, so a mini-bounce. But it looks like he's already clearing it as today went on. I'd see if he can get back into green. Looks kinda optimistic to me.
 
Re: 12/12 MAX AMPS 151+2.75/215+4/142+5.5/130PMPS 141

Thank you, Julie. I appreciate the advice from you and Wendy. :smile: If it was a bounce I think he cleared it so we shall see.
 
Re: 12/12 MAX AMPS 151+2.75/215+4/142+5.5/130PMPS 141

Yoo Hoo! Max!! I'm out here in the lagoon...You and Cinco going to come play with me soon? ~ China

Glad Max decided to eat for you today! Silly kitties don't realize how much they make us worry!

Sorry to hear your mom isn't responding to the AB. Hopefully they'll be able to find something that will work without going with the IV drugs but I know a lot of bugs these days just aren't responding to the old drugs anymore

Max..the dosecrease threat is out there! Better slide on down to visit China!
 
Re: 12/12 MAX AMPS 151+2.75/215+5/130 PMPS 141+2.5/125+4.5/5

Max decided to join you China. Now please have him get out of the deep end. Thanks.
 
Re: 12/12 MAX AMPS 151+2.75/215+5/130 PMPS 141+2.5/125+4.5/5

Hi Elise, Surprise- another PJ party and on a Friday night! :mrgreen: :lol: Thanks for your post on our condo :oops: I'm pretty sure I meant to post one the day the site was shut down.

Max is looking good as always! :mrgreen: No failed reduction to worry about, clearly! I went out and found the Soulistic foods that you mentioned, just in case we need them. Thank you for that suggestion! Sending tons and tons of prayers for your mom and her struggle with finding the right antibiotic. I hope she doesn't have to go the IV route! :YMHUG: :YMHUG:

Well I hope you are doing okay, these late nights have to wear thin, but Max's SS is really looking good! Hope you weren't too drenched in rain!
 
Hi Ruth. I hope Tiger likes the Soulistic. Some of them are low phosphorus and low calorie as well. I tried to get the Triple Harmony the other day but they were all out as usual. Hopefully they got more in today. I'll call tomorrow. I'm glad Tiger is doing so much better as well.

Once the rain stopped I went for a long walk with a friend. No more rain now until Monday for us. I know you are used to it but here it is such a novelty that people don't know how to drive. The accidents on the freeways waere unbelievable.

Thanks for the well wishes for my mom. There is one drug she can take that isn't IV and I think she will need it. She has taken too many and is resistant to way too many or else the bacteria is. :roll: I hope you get to sleep soon. Max came up nicely but he ate a lot but is still asking for more.
 
Glad to see Max is up at +6 and I sincerely hope you went to sleep! I-) I-) The sad fact is, Seattle drivers are notoriously horrible at driving in rain, snow,sleet, hail, and even sunshine! Our freeways are littered with accidents 365 days a year, I am just glad I don't have to commute in it anymore! :roll: I am glad to hear you were able to get out for a walk, it keeps us sane to get that fresh air! I hope your mom gets results from that antibiotic then, it is frightening to read about the resistant bacteria! :shock:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top