12/12 Lightning AMPS 318 PMPS 121

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pamela and Lightning

Member Since 2010
12/9

Kyle and I were in Flagstaff this weekend so my mom took care of the cats. Lightning had a big bounce once he got there Friday night (PMPS of 350) so we thought he would probably be high all weekend.....but NOPE!!! He had other plans!! My mom doesn't like to test more than 2 times a day (AMPS/PMPS) because that's all she did for her cat...but when he had a PMPS of 39 on Saturday night I had to convince her to give tsp's of 19% and test every 15 min's until he started to come back up! So it was a rough night for her, Lightning and myself that's for sure.

He got to 83 after an hour and she gave him a skinny 2.0u (or at least that's what I think she gave him) and then continued with HC/MC food all night. I don't know if the drop was because of his body actually doing what its supposed to, or just from the stress of him being away from home. I didn't have her do a dose decrease because he hasn't been holding them well below 2.0 and I had a feeling he'd bounce today (which the AMPS of 318 seemed to show). She tested him a few hours later and he was up to 125@+2, but that was the last test...I knew she wouldn't be waking up for testing, and with all the HC he got, I'm pretty sure he didn't drop again, and the 318 for AMPS seems to confirm that thought.

So we are all home now and he's down to 201 @+4 so that makes me happy! Hopefully he'll continue to come down and hopefully sometime soon we can lower his dose.
 
Re: 12/12 Lightning AMPS 318, +4 201, +7 59!!

Lightning sure did come down for ya!!!!

What a great mom you have...helping out w/sweet Lightning while y'all were away.
 
Re: 12/12 Lightning AMPS 318, +4 201, +7 59!!

whew! i agree with Texas Tena...lightning certainly did bring it on down!

celi
 
Re: 12/12 Lightning AMPS 318, +4 201, +7 59!!

wholy crap! goes to show one can not get complacent when they're high either.....note to self!

i'm sure it scared you to see that at +7 though! goot catch!
 
Re: 12/12 Lightning AMPS 318, +4 201, +7 59!!

Now that you've returned home, things can get back to "normal"! But wasn't your mom great to step in and help out. Have a good evening, guys!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 12/12 Lightning AMPS 318, +4 201, +7 59!!

Yes, it's VERY nice to have a mom (that's been through FD no less) to take care of my kitties while I'm away. Although I'm sure that 39 scared her more than it did me...I'm hoping she'll still want to watch them next time we go out of town!!

Lightning is 67 @+9 so I'm hoping we stay green for PMPS and into the evening!
 
Re: 12/12 Lightning AMPS 318, +4 201, +7 59, +9 67

Sounds like both you and your mom had some excitement courtesy of Lightning.

Just as an FYI - a number below 40 warrants a dose reduction.
 
Re: 12/12 Lightning AMPS 318, +4 201, +7 59, +9 67

Holy Lightning! :lol: How to give gramma a jolt eh? lol!!
Good job mom and mom!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top