Pamela and Lightning
Member Since 2010
12/9
Kyle and I were in Flagstaff this weekend so my mom took care of the cats. Lightning had a big bounce once he got there Friday night (PMPS of 350) so we thought he would probably be high all weekend.....but NOPE!!! He had other plans!! My mom doesn't like to test more than 2 times a day (AMPS/PMPS) because that's all she did for her cat...but when he had a PMPS of 39 on Saturday night I had to convince her to give tsp's of 19% and test every 15 min's until he started to come back up! So it was a rough night for her, Lightning and myself that's for sure.
He got to 83 after an hour and she gave him a skinny 2.0u (or at least that's what I think she gave him) and then continued with HC/MC food all night. I don't know if the drop was because of his body actually doing what its supposed to, or just from the stress of him being away from home. I didn't have her do a dose decrease because he hasn't been holding them well below 2.0 and I had a feeling he'd bounce today (which the AMPS of 318 seemed to show). She tested him a few hours later and he was up to 125@+2, but that was the last test...I knew she wouldn't be waking up for testing, and with all the HC he got, I'm pretty sure he didn't drop again, and the 318 for AMPS seems to confirm that thought.
So we are all home now and he's down to 201 @+4 so that makes me happy! Hopefully he'll continue to come down and hopefully sometime soon we can lower his dose.
Kyle and I were in Flagstaff this weekend so my mom took care of the cats. Lightning had a big bounce once he got there Friday night (PMPS of 350) so we thought he would probably be high all weekend.....but NOPE!!! He had other plans!! My mom doesn't like to test more than 2 times a day (AMPS/PMPS) because that's all she did for her cat...but when he had a PMPS of 39 on Saturday night I had to convince her to give tsp's of 19% and test every 15 min's until he started to come back up! So it was a rough night for her, Lightning and myself that's for sure.
He got to 83 after an hour and she gave him a skinny 2.0u (or at least that's what I think she gave him) and then continued with HC/MC food all night. I don't know if the drop was because of his body actually doing what its supposed to, or just from the stress of him being away from home. I didn't have her do a dose decrease because he hasn't been holding them well below 2.0 and I had a feeling he'd bounce today (which the AMPS of 318 seemed to show). She tested him a few hours later and he was up to 125@+2, but that was the last test...I knew she wouldn't be waking up for testing, and with all the HC he got, I'm pretty sure he didn't drop again, and the 318 for AMPS seems to confirm that thought.
So we are all home now and he's down to 201 @+4 so that makes me happy! Hopefully he'll continue to come down and hopefully sometime soon we can lower his dose.