12/12 Jade amps 330 +2=500 +3= 379 PMPS 440

Lantus onset can be +2 to +3. It could be she onsets a little later than +2, meaning her numbers go up until onset, when the shot starts to take effect and starts lowering numbers. Some people find a +2.5 is a better test. My Neko on Lantus was closer to +3. The other possibility is that 0.5 units is just not enough insulin. Since you are following SLGS, your next curve should confirm one way or another.
 
Lantus onset can be +2 to +3. It could be she onsets a little later than +2, meaning her numbers go up until onset, when the shot starts to take effect and starts lowering numbers. Some people find a +2.5 is a better test. My Neko on Lantus was closer to +3. The other possibility is that 0.5 units is just not enough insulin. Since you are following SLGS, your next curve should confirm one way or another.
Her +3 is 379 : )
 
Lantus onset can be +2 to +3. It could be she onsets a little later than +2, meaning her numbers go up until onset, when the shot starts to take effect and starts lowering numbers. Some people find a +2.5 is a better test. My Neko on Lantus was closer to +3. The other possibility is that 0.5 units is just not enough insulin. Since you are following SLGS, your next curve should confirm one way or another.
I’m not sure I’ll be able to do a curve this week, still waiting for my work schedule to come out.
 
Looks like her onset is indeed after +2, as she is coming down from the +2 now.

Any chance you could curve today? It doesn't have to be on the 7th day, and as long as you've had a few days at a dose it should tell you what is happening.
 
Looks like her onset is indeed after +2, as she is coming down from the +2 now.

Any chance you could curve today? It doesn't have to be on the 7th day, and as long as you've had a few days at a dose it should tell you what is happening.
Unfortunately I’m leaving for work soon.
 
Looks like her onset is indeed after +2, as she is coming down from the +2 now.

Any chance you could curve today? It doesn't have to be on the 7th day, and as long as you've had a few days at a dose it should tell you what is happening.
There’s a chance I can do it on Tuesday, I just have to make sure I’m not working.
 
Looks like her onset is indeed after +2, as she is coming down from the +2 now.

Any chance you could curve today? It doesn't have to be on the 7th day, and as long as you've had a few days at a dose it should tell you what is happening.
If not Tuesday, then next Monday is the the soonest I can do it. :(
 
Honestly, you've done enough testing that if you continue as you have for the full 7 days, you'll have enough data to decide if you need to increase. A curve is more important for those who don't test as you do. I'd hate to see her dose held longer than necessary, or she'll become used to those higher numbers.
 
Honestly, you've done enough testing that if you continue as you have for the full 7 days, you'll have enough data to decide if you need to increase. A curve is more important for those who don't test as you do. I'd hate to see her dose held longer than necessary, or she'll become used to those higher numbers.
That’s quite a relief on several levels. My vet has said that stress is the main contributing factor to her cystitis episodes and has strongly implied that my testing her is the cause of her stress. So, the thought of a doing a curve makes me really anxious, to be honest. Come Wednesday, I will ask if she is ready for .75U if that’s ok?
 
Back
Top