12/12 Ivy Amps 248, +3 178, +6 167, +9 148, Pmps 104, +3 44 L Libre

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Staci & Ivy, Dec 12, 2024.

  1. Staci & Ivy

    Staci & Ivy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2022
    12/11/24
    Amps 248 Libre

    Gave another increase this morning after the last one 3 days ago, up to 3.75 units. It’s hard to you believe that a month ago I was dropping her dose because it seemed the insulin was too much for her and she was all blue and green on the Libre.

    Very strange shift in her spreadsheet over the past month or so.
    I can only assume it may have something to do with the hyperthyroid situation, but I don’t really know :bookworm:

    Hoping we see some improvement but not tanking BG. I have a busy day today at work, but will be here to monitor her.

    Hope everyone has a safe day :cat:
     
  2. Tim & Pookey

    Tim & Pookey Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2024
    Morning Staci! Hopefully this dose is temporary and she gets back to where she was. You and Ivy are doing great. Maybe there are some things that happen that have no explanation even though we want one.
     
  3. Staci & Ivy

    Staci & Ivy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2022
    Thanks, Tim. We always want answers to explain what’s going on and what we are saying. I hope you’re right that this will be temporary.
    Hope you and Pookey have a great day.:bighug::cat:
     
    Heike & BInie and Tim & Pookey like this.
  4. Jack & Mopem'sMom

    Jack & Mopem'sMom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2020
    Surf safely Ms Ivy! Hugs...:bighug:
     
    Heike & BInie and Staci & Ivy like this.
  5. Ailish’s Brother

    Ailish’s Brother Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2024
    Stay safe Ms Ivy, let your mom work in peace!
     
    Staci & Ivy and Heike & BInie like this.
  6. cecile & bella

    cecile & bella Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2021
    Good luck with the increase! Nice blue numbers today.
     
    Staci & Ivy and Heike & BInie like this.
  7. SmallestSparrow

    SmallestSparrow Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2024
    Silly peasant…we queens do as we wish and don’t explain!
    upload_2024-12-12_10-50-22.jpeg
     
  8. Heike & BInie

    Heike & BInie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2024
    Hi Staci,

    good luck with the new dose. Looks like she is already reacting. Hope you get your work done with ease and she lets you sleep tonight! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Staci & Ivy and SmallestSparrow like this.
  9. Heike & BInie

    Heike & BInie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2024
    Hhhhhhhh......love that! :joyful::joyful::joyful:
     
    Staci & Ivy and SmallestSparrow like this.
  10. Ailish’s Brother

    Ailish’s Brother Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2024
    All bow to her royal majesty!
     
    Staci & Ivy and SmallestSparrow like this.
  11. Staci & Ivy

    Staci & Ivy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2022
    Thanks Christine :bighug:
     
  12. Staci & Ivy

    Staci & Ivy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2022
    Well she heard you. She behaved today but now looks like she may be getting a bit of action.

    Hope Ailish has had a good day too. Have a calm night. :cat::bighug:
     
  13. Staci & Ivy

    Staci & Ivy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2022
    Omg Colleen this is great!! Soooo accurate.
    You should have heard her scream like a maniac when I cut her nails today in preparation for a new Libre this weekend. I had to do that ahead of time so she doesn’t maul me to death. I’m just her servant you know.;)
    :p:p
     
  14. Staci & Ivy

    Staci & Ivy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2022
    Hi Heike, well we wanted more blue so…. Here we go?? :cool:

    Work is done and she behaved. Now we just need stable tonight do I can sleep.

    I hope it’s calm at your house and Binie is still doing well.
    I hope she’s cooperating with the pokes and is being a good girl. :kiss:

    Wishing you both a nice night :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom GA likes this.
  15. Ailish’s Brother

    Ailish’s Brother Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2024
    Thanks! Ailish is having the cleanest curve I’ve ever see with her, so I’m taking it as a win :)

    Hopefully Ivy keeps the action short and you get to relax tonight as well!
     
    Staci & Ivy likes this.
  16. Staci & Ivy

    Staci & Ivy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2022
    Update: +2 dose is dropping her down to limes (on the Libre, so a bit higher on a handheld meter). That was a fast reaction to this increase today on second dose :facepalm:Looks like a very long night ahead :coffee::coffee::coffee:
     
  17. SmallestSparrow

    SmallestSparrow Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2024
    :eek:
    :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Staci & Ivy likes this.
  18. Staci & Ivy

    Staci & Ivy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2022
    :blackeye:
    :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  19. Diane Tyler's Mom GA

    Diane Tyler's Mom GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Hi Staci, good luck with the increase, I see it might be a long night for you, I hope it's not too long :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:
     
    Staci & Ivy likes this.
  20. Staci & Ivy

    Staci & Ivy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2022
    Hi Diane, thank you. I hope not as well ;)
    :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom GA likes this.
  21. Madeline528

    Madeline528 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Hi Staci.
    The increase is really showing action! :facepalm: I hope Ivy comes up and surfs steady so you can get some sleep tonight.
    :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Staci & Ivy likes this.
  22. Tim & Pookey

    Tim & Pookey Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2024
    Wow - come on up a bit Ivy it’s late! It looks like that dose is working maybe a little too good!
     
    Staci & Ivy and SmallestSparrow like this.
  23. SmallestSparrow

    SmallestSparrow Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2024
    Time to surface Miss Ivy…mom needs to sleep!
    upload_2024-12-12_21-30-10.jpeg
     
  24. Ailish’s Brother

    Ailish’s Brother Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2024
    Oh man, looks like Ivy had you on a ride, hope you get some rest!
     
    Staci & Ivy likes this.
  25. Staci & Ivy

    Staci & Ivy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2022
    Yep, long night. She didn’t go too low (since this was on the Libre) but it was a long night feeding and keeping an eye on her.
    Not much sleep.
    I hope you and Butch had a calm night, Madeline :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Madeline528 likes this.
  26. Staci & Ivy

    Staci & Ivy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2022
    Hi Tim, the dose put her right to work for sure. Would have been better in daylight ;)
    I kept a close watch on her on the Libre so I managed to the curve with some carbs. But it was a long night, but not much sleep.
    Thanks for checking on us. Hope you had a good night. :bighug::bighug:
     
    Tim & Pookey likes this.
  27. Staci & Ivy

    Staci & Ivy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2022
    Love the kitty graphic Colleen. She definitely wanted to do some underwater exploring tonight, but as you know, the carbs keep flowing.
    I hope you managed to get a little rest with Methos.
    Thanks for checking on us. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  28. Staci & Ivy

    Staci & Ivy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2022
    Hi Eamon, it was a bit of a long night. Not much rest here.
    Shaved down her dose this morning. Always seeking just the right dose for balance.
    I hope you had a restful night with Ailish and your baby :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Ailish’s Brother likes this.
  29. Ailish’s Brother

    Ailish’s Brother Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2024
    Thanks Staci, we all got some rest :)
     
    Staci & Ivy likes this.
  30. Madeline528

    Madeline528 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Those long nights of feeding and monitoring are rough. I hope you can catch up on some needed sleep.
    Wishing you both a nice calm day and a safe surf, Ivy!
    Thanks, Staci. Our night was calm with Butch's numbers being so high, but he was very vocal this morning before his shoot. Just hoping he breaks his bounce and slides down today.
    :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     

Share This Page