Anne & Hyde (GA)
Member Since 2015
Yesterday before dose increase
Well, from a AMPS of 583 to an AMPS of 233. DH does the AM t/f/s routine. He did not ask if he should shoot the new dose of 23u, guess he deserves the balls of steel today!
I guess my assumptions as to when she would start to react to the dose increase were wrong. I should have gotten an overnight test in last night. The problem is that we have plans to be away tonight and have a pet sitter giving the shot tonight and tomorrow morning. Should we have her give a reduced dose? 2ou or lower?We will leaving around +8 or 9 today, so I can get a test to see if she bounces. We will be home around +4 tomorrow.
More immediate question. I have seen others feed the cat to keep them surfing better numbers. How does this work?
Longer range question. How will I know that the insulin resistance has broken? I am assuming (maybe incorrectly given my track record of assumptions this week) that we are close. Should I start routinely testing her in the overnights? I am taking Wednesday off this week and can do some day testing.
Also, Jekyll started his chlorambucil today - any spare vines would be appreciated.
Well, from a AMPS of 583 to an AMPS of 233. DH does the AM t/f/s routine. He did not ask if he should shoot the new dose of 23u, guess he deserves the balls of steel today!
I guess my assumptions as to when she would start to react to the dose increase were wrong. I should have gotten an overnight test in last night. The problem is that we have plans to be away tonight and have a pet sitter giving the shot tonight and tomorrow morning. Should we have her give a reduced dose? 2ou or lower?We will leaving around +8 or 9 today, so I can get a test to see if she bounces. We will be home around +4 tomorrow.
More immediate question. I have seen others feed the cat to keep them surfing better numbers. How does this work?
Longer range question. How will I know that the insulin resistance has broken? I am assuming (maybe incorrectly given my track record of assumptions this week) that we are close. Should I start routinely testing her in the overnights? I am taking Wednesday off this week and can do some day testing.
Also, Jekyll started his chlorambucil today - any spare vines would be appreciated.
but we do free feed dry so she will have access to that all night. The neighbor who is pet sitting will get a PS but no subsequent test. Going to have her shoot the full 23u. Fingers crossed
