Gracie's Yesterday
12/11 Recap:
AMPS: 262 12th cycle f1u lev
+3: 288
+6: 313
+10: 328
PMPS: 265 NEW DOSE sk1.25u lev
+3: 253
+5: 254
+9.5: 196
Good morning LL!!! It's fantastic to be home!!! We send lots of prayers and healing vines out to Tawny, Tom, and Garland and any others who need them.
Gracie got a dosecrease last night when I got home. Mike told me about the suggestions to hold her dose because the numbers could be due to stress but I don't think Gracie was stressed. She seemed quite the happy little girl while I was gone, Mike said. She wasn't doing that great on this dose before I left so we decided to take her up to see if she could flatten back out in something other than pink and yellow. I know she and Tobey were happy to see me....shortly after I went to bed, she hopped up on me, gave a little chirped and snuggled down in my arms with her nose pressed under my chin and her paws around my neck purring up a storm. Gosh how I missed that soft, cuddly, warm little brown baby curled up with me at night.
Mike did a fabulous job with everything while I was gone. I knew he would. I certainly missed all four of them after having not been away for so long. I was so exhausted when I got home that I just crashed only to get up, get a quick bite to eat, and settle in my recliner by the fireplace with Tobey in my lap and snooze some more. Mike made a great dinner and I went to bed shortly after that.
We worked so hard getting DM moved but it wasn't just that. We were up late at night and up early in the a.m. But what really affected my sleep is I was so freezing cold I could hardly stand it. My DS and her DH are retired and live on a fixed income. It was pretty chilly in TX at night and I don't recall the heater ever coming on. I had on flannel jammies, socks, and a big heavy sweatshirt with 3 blankets on me in bed and I still was so cold I was numb. The last night was the worst and I got up about 2:30 and got in my older DS's bed because she spent the night with DM. There were two more blankets in there and I finally slept for 3-1/2 hours before I had to get up to go to the airport. I couldn't wait to get home to our warm bed and fireplace in our room.
I feel so much more rested today thanks to Mike.
DM is doing ok.....she seemed to get much better while she was at the skilled nursing facility and she seemed happy as a clam when we took her to her new apartment. The AL facility looks like a very fancy hotel and the staff are like concierges. Mom has a little wristband with a button and if she needs ANYTHING at all...she presses it and someone is there in a few minutes to do whatever she needs. The decor in the place is beautiful...done in soft blues and browns with touches of silver so I went and bought her a beautiful silver Christmas wreath and had a turquoise shimmery bow with silver trim added to it for her front door and I also bought her a flat screen TV for her office so she would have one in each room (they hang them on the walls for her). We decorated her apt. as best we could with Christmas decos. The place has a private dining room that seats about 12 at a large table and we reserved it for Sat night; on move-in night, the facility brings the entire family free dinner and we had such a great time. But later that night, DM just went off the deep end crying and was just inconsolable because Sunday was the 8th anniversary of my dad passing away.
I plan to go back in a couple weeks....either between Christmas and NY's or right after NY's. I didn't get to spend much time just sitting and talking to DM and she was sobbing her heart out about that so now that Mikey feels comfy with everything, I need to go back and just spend time with her.
Thank you all SO very much for checking in on Mike and Gracie and giving him your wonderful support. I know it meant a lot to him and it absolutely meant the world to me....I did not worry at all knowing he was BIC and you all were here to support him.
Now to catch up with you all!!!! Have a great day.
12/11 Recap:
AMPS: 262 12th cycle f1u lev
+3: 288
+6: 313
+10: 328
PMPS: 265 NEW DOSE sk1.25u lev
+3: 253
+5: 254
+9.5: 196
Good morning LL!!! It's fantastic to be home!!! We send lots of prayers and healing vines out to Tawny, Tom, and Garland and any others who need them.
Gracie got a dosecrease last night when I got home. Mike told me about the suggestions to hold her dose because the numbers could be due to stress but I don't think Gracie was stressed. She seemed quite the happy little girl while I was gone, Mike said. She wasn't doing that great on this dose before I left so we decided to take her up to see if she could flatten back out in something other than pink and yellow. I know she and Tobey were happy to see me....shortly after I went to bed, she hopped up on me, gave a little chirped and snuggled down in my arms with her nose pressed under my chin and her paws around my neck purring up a storm. Gosh how I missed that soft, cuddly, warm little brown baby curled up with me at night.
Mike did a fabulous job with everything while I was gone. I knew he would. I certainly missed all four of them after having not been away for so long. I was so exhausted when I got home that I just crashed only to get up, get a quick bite to eat, and settle in my recliner by the fireplace with Tobey in my lap and snooze some more. Mike made a great dinner and I went to bed shortly after that.
We worked so hard getting DM moved but it wasn't just that. We were up late at night and up early in the a.m. But what really affected my sleep is I was so freezing cold I could hardly stand it. My DS and her DH are retired and live on a fixed income. It was pretty chilly in TX at night and I don't recall the heater ever coming on. I had on flannel jammies, socks, and a big heavy sweatshirt with 3 blankets on me in bed and I still was so cold I was numb. The last night was the worst and I got up about 2:30 and got in my older DS's bed because she spent the night with DM. There were two more blankets in there and I finally slept for 3-1/2 hours before I had to get up to go to the airport. I couldn't wait to get home to our warm bed and fireplace in our room.
DM is doing ok.....she seemed to get much better while she was at the skilled nursing facility and she seemed happy as a clam when we took her to her new apartment. The AL facility looks like a very fancy hotel and the staff are like concierges. Mom has a little wristband with a button and if she needs ANYTHING at all...she presses it and someone is there in a few minutes to do whatever she needs. The decor in the place is beautiful...done in soft blues and browns with touches of silver so I went and bought her a beautiful silver Christmas wreath and had a turquoise shimmery bow with silver trim added to it for her front door and I also bought her a flat screen TV for her office so she would have one in each room (they hang them on the walls for her). We decorated her apt. as best we could with Christmas decos. The place has a private dining room that seats about 12 at a large table and we reserved it for Sat night; on move-in night, the facility brings the entire family free dinner and we had such a great time. But later that night, DM just went off the deep end crying and was just inconsolable because Sunday was the 8th anniversary of my dad passing away.
I plan to go back in a couple weeks....either between Christmas and NY's or right after NY's. I didn't get to spend much time just sitting and talking to DM and she was sobbing her heart out about that so now that Mikey feels comfy with everything, I need to go back and just spend time with her.
Thank you all SO very much for checking in on Mike and Gracie and giving him your wonderful support. I know it meant a lot to him and it absolutely meant the world to me....I did not worry at all knowing he was BIC and you all were here to support him.
Now to catch up with you all!!!! Have a great day.