12/12 Garland AMPS 182 PMPS 288 --video

Status
Not open for further replies.

Violet and Garland

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

~O) Well, 182 isnt bad for skipping yesterdays AM shot. I hate skipping because her numbers get so high. I will usually try to stall or something, but after hitting lows in the 30's overnight and her hanging around 50/60 for many hours past the shot time, I just didnt feel good about shooting 5u :!: into her. **YIKES** nailbite_smile

Her current dose is lowered from 5u to 4.5u

She is fully back on LC. No more yummy HC food for Garland.

She is wonderful. Full of spunk and her loud meowing has come back full force. I always know when she feels her best when I have to chase her down off the counters and the top of the fridge (she is looking for human food) Also when she sits next to me on the bed at 4 am pawing, meowing at me at the top of her lungs telling me she wants to eat. :lol:
 
Re: 12/12 Garland AMPS 182

Very nice AMPS!

It's a tough call when things suddenly turn around - and you are at dose that high.

Keep a close eye on things Violet - Garland may have another reduction up her sleeve... :cool:
 
Re: 12/12 Garland AMPS 182

I missed everything yesterday, including Garland's exciting day! Good job, Violet, and congrats on the dosecrease.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 12/12 Garland AMPS 182

Garland you made my day!!!!! Violet you have to get her meowing on video - that would refill my heart all the way to the top LMAO!
 
Re: 12/12 Garland AMPS 182 - Video for you Karrie :)

:-D Here you are Karrie!!

She's watching me move around with the food (I was putting it on a plate) thats why she's looking side to side. She would have been even louder if I asked her if she wanted a "treat". Back when she was all dry food fed, I gave her cans of wet food as "treats" a couple times a week. But now since she's all wet food, I try not to tease her with that word anymore because she wouldnt get anything different than her usual.

But as you can see, she is loud loud loud. :lol: She just loves her food

Garland meowing for food
 
Re: 12/12 Garland AMPS 182 - Video for you Karrie :)

Aw, she's so sweet - and sounds a lot like Trix, when I'm not quick enough with the fuds!!
 
Re: 12/12 Garland AMPS 182 - Video for you Karrie :)

That video is awesome!! :lol: :lol: :lol: Violet, thanks for the laugh. It's good to see she has a good appetite! ;-)
 
Re: 12/12 Garland AMPS 182 - Video for you Karrie :)

Thanks for posting the video, Violet. She's adorable when she's hungry and impatient! :lol:
 
Re: 12/12 Garland AMPS 182 - Video for you Karrie :)

Aw, she sings as beautifully as her namesake!!

Now, we need a video of Connick singing scat! :lol:

and lovely recovery, Garland :-D
 
Re: 12/12 Garland AMPS 182 - Video for you Karrie :)

OMG SQUEEEL - that video totally made my day. Listen to her!!!!!!! My heart is all filled up thank you. She looks and sounds great HAHA. So thats how you get woken up at 4AM? DH said - what the heck are you watching (I was laughing along with her).
 
:lol: Im glad you guys liked the video. Im totally not kidding. She follows me around meowing like that (usually even louder) everytime I get up or walk around. If I go near her food stash, she gets all kinds of crazy :lol: Connick is the quiet one. He just softly hums cat_pet_icon

Thats how I always know something is up. She will be quieter and not do that. First thing I do is pull out my ketone meter

PMPS 288
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top