12/12 Furball +10.25=210 AMPS=220 +5.25=184 PMPS=282

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 12/12 Furball +10.25=210 AMPS=220

Furball, you are so close to blue, it would be really easy for you to slide on down and make your Mama happy when she gets home. You can do it!

Happy Friday, Carla. I hope Callie is doing well.
 
My boss just decided to let us go home early today to have a long weekend for the upcoming holidays. I got to leave at 11:00 a.m. I caught that blue when I got home, but that was the only blue. I would have raised Furball's dose tonight, but the battery in my calipers died. I finally found the first calipers I bought and that battery fits the calipers I have been using. I am giving her an increase in the morning.

I had to take Kitty to the vet for a check-up and decided to take Callie back to have them look at her wound. It looked like it was trying to close up and Dr. Totten had said it needed to stay open for the pus to drain. Dr. Leadman thought it looked pretty good and cleaned it for me. There was no pus in it. I've noticed the last couple of days it didn't seem like there was pus in it. She said to keep cleaning it with warm water or saline rinse. If there isn't any pus, I should be able to use the saline rinse I bought that Ella had recommended. Callie is feeling pretty good and even gained a couple of ounces. I still don't know how much longer she'll have, but I'm glad she's feeling good. Dr. Leadman said it was possible the cancer was breast cancer and started around her mammary gland and not stomach cancer. I'm just going to take it one day at a time and make the most of whatever time Callie has left.
 
Yay for an early start to the weekend and to catch that blue! :-D :-D Many vines for Callie, it's nice that she's feeling good right now. :-D
Liz
 
What a wonderful boss you have!!

Seems like the days are flying by and the holidays will be here all too soon

Come on now Furball..you can do better than that! Slide on down or your mamabean's going to give you more juice!

Glad to hear Callie is doing well too. Hopefully she'll continue to improve and you'll have a lot more time with her

Have a great weekend Carla
 
What a wonderful boss you have- and I am glad you were able to get both kitties looked at! Chris is right, the holidays are making the days just fly by! And with Callie or any kitty, we really never know how much time we have with them, so best to enjoy every single minute that you do have with them! :YMHUG: :YMHUG: Sending continuing prayers and love for your crew- great job keeping Callie as comfortable as possible!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top