12/12 Freckles PMPS 367, @+3 252, Fur shot last night

Judy and Freckles

Member Since 2019
Although definitely unintentional, the fur shot last night tells me that the injected insulin is having some effect on Freckles' numbers. I thought I was starting to understand how insulin works but now I'm not too sure since Freckles' numbers were lower 12 hours after the fur shot than they were 5 hours after the fur shot. :facepalm:

I think I'll go one more day on this dose before considering increasing the dose on Saturday - due to the fur shot.
 
Thanks Wendy. So we put the link for the previous post even if it isn't related to the new post? Sorry... didn't realize that. Good to know about starting the cycle over. I will wait until Sunday for increasing unless something FABULOUS happens between now and then! Paws crossed.


bouncing a bit from the blue.
So even if the blue number was kind of 'artificially induced' due to encouraging her to play, it can still cause a bounce?
 
Back
Top