12/12 Crushy pmps 440

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michele M

Member Since 2013
previous http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=109815&p=1159878#p1159878

no bounce?? whoa! something is definitely happening here! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

last night's #s
pmps 88 (fed 1 oz 8% carb)
+1 89 (fed 3 oz 9% carb)
+2 84
+3 92
+5 121
+7 201
amps 219

I fed LC at amps and +1 this morning but when I saw the 100 pt drop I gave him 3 oz of Weruva 9% carb. (I tried to feed him some wellness 9% carb food but he just picked at it.....very unlike him to turn down food. Kinda eery actually...lol) I have been giving him a lot more food than usual the last few days and his #s have been a lot more normal so he is probably not feeling as hungry as usual. The low numbers have me a little nervous though. Im not used to it. I keep expecting a steep drop but so far so good!

A lot of the food he has had has been around 8 or 9% carb...Im kind of wondering A) is that what is keeping him from bouncing by not letting him get too low, and B) how long can I keep propping him up with higher carb food? Normally if he ever gets into green numbers at all he bounces pretty high......so maybe its not the food that is stopping the bounces. I guess Ill have to cut the carbs soon but I dont want to upset what seemingly fragile balance I got going on here.
 
Re: 12/12 Crushy amps 219 +2 113

Looks like somebody has realized how much fun it is in the lagoon and wants to head back there again. :cool: :cool: Go Crushy!!!

Whatever you are doing with food - keep it up. He's looking GREAT! :-D :-D :-D That plus just spending more times in lower numbers is going to help his bouncing. And keeping him in high greens is as healing as the low greens and probably easier on the liver.
 
Re: 12/12 Crushy amps 219 +2 113

Not a lot of time so just a quick pop on to say Crushy is looking great.
And you ARE still feeding low carb....anything under 10% is still considered low carb. MC is above 10%. So he seems to be doing well with foods on the higher end of Low Carb range. I would not see worry or cut anything since this is not high carb at all. Several of the varieties in Hank's rotation are in the 7-10 range and never cause a blip..he does fine. And bless Crushy's heart if that's the case and he doesn't have to feel so hungry.
Maybe this 219 IS the bounce and just getting smaller..wouldn't that be great. He is off Ab's now and I saw you went for your follow up, so guess his sutures have dissolved? He may just finally be starting to feel better all around. I think I mentioned it took Hank nearly 3 weeks to really seem like himself again after his surgery.
So hopefully he is happier, less hungry, feeling better and all showing up in his results. These numbers are great, not too high, not to low. I'm sure he'll throw some curveball soon, he always does...but I'd be happy about this for sure...he's looking good.
 
Re: 12/12 Crushy amps 219 +2 113

Michele, Crushy is looking good. I suspect that you might have to drop his dose down a bit soon, but maybe it won't matter because he is starting to stabilize. Without the 300 and 400 bounces, it may be too much.
 
Re: 12/12 Crushy amps 219 +2 113

thanks Wendy, Catherine and Betty!


bettyandhank said:
I'm sure he'll throw some curveball soon, he always does...

lovey11 said:
I suspect that you might have to drop his dose down a bit soon, but maybe it won't matter because he is starting to stabilize. Without the 300 and 400 bounces, it may be too much.

you guys hit it right on the head! He earned a reduction today. He got down to 47 and it took a bit to get him back up. He wouldnt eat! he was full! I had to spoon feed him and beg him to eat "c'mon Crushy its wafer thin" He eventually ate enough...probably too much considering how high he is going now...or thats a bounce. Hopefully it will not get TOO high.
 
Re: 12/12 Crushy amps 219 +2 113 +4 47 +5 88 +7 189

it's exciting to see crushy flattening out and looking so good. i agree -whatever you're doing, keep it up. i wouldn't worry about the carb percentage of the food for the moment. just enjoy all the good stuff going on! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 12/12 Crushy amps 219 +2 113 +4 47 +5 88 +7 189

Yippee!!!! :mrgreen: What a wonderful, beautiful change lately! He sure is getting into the 'flat cat' position! :-D You have done such a turnaround with him Michele! I am so excited for you :-D
 
Re: 12/12 Crushy amps 219 +2 113 +4 47 +5 88 +7 189

thanks Julie and Kim! :mrgreen:

he did do a pretty nasty bounce from today's low but overall he is doing so much better. He had green numbers for 3 consecutive days this week! Thats the first time that has happened since I started testing him.

So this bounce just means I get to sleep tonight.....and omg I need it ZZZzzzz
 
Nice to see more green on Crushys SS!

I've had those nights when I felt I should shoot R but I was so exhausted that I just wanted to sleep. We all walk that line of exhaustion and sometimes you just have to do what is best for you. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top