12/12 Clare AMPS 395

Status
Not open for further replies.

Georgette and Clare

Member Since 2014
Good Morning, Lantus Land neighbors!

We're sending out lots of hugs, and wishes for a warm holiday season to all our Lantus Land neighbor kitties and beans.

Last Post

Today's News:

AMPS 395
+2 408
+4.25 413

Wow! Is Clare hungry today. :smile: It's so great to see her eating like this.

I can't believe it's actually been four days since my last post. We were down in Madison for two of them -- went shopping and out to dinner at one of our favorite Italian restaurants, Lombardino's. Highly recommended if you're ever in the neighborhood!

We spent the night, and tried out a new protocol for our caregivers and Clare. We went down to the "plunge and release" type dose, which ends up being close to 0.1 in our syringes. We started the night before. Then we went back to the 0.25 when we got home the next night. We had Jenna testing her at PS (hence some numbers on the spreadsheet) and Holly, our good vet tech, coming mid-day to test her when she was nearing her nadir.

Clare's decided she likes one food almost exclusively, so that's been helping to figure things out. She needs at least two cans of that a day. When we leave, though, she really cuts back on her eating. Jenna does a good job encouraging her but she does it anyway. So we've gone to the lowest possible dose. It seemed to work well.

All this is in preparation for a longer trip over Christmas, to England to see our children and grandchildren. I haven't posted for awhile, mainly because we're in the usual holiday whirl of present-buying and friendly gatherings; but instead of having most of it over in November because of all our family "peeps" being out of town and needing to send presents early, we're doing it all in December.

Anyway, Clare seems to be doing well; and she still needs to gain weight, so that's my main goal until we leave. Please send some piggy vines her way!

Have a great day, everyone!

Georgette and Clare
 
I'm glad Clare is eating good for you today. I hope she'll gain the weight you need her too. Hopefully the new protocol will work out for your trip to England.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top