12/12 Chester's pmps 189, +3=225,+4=186

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 12/12 HELP WITH DOSE DECISION Chester's amps 184, +6=98

I like the current dose for Chester, I really do. Today I shot on the shy side of 0.5.

Here's my dilemma...Chester can handle this dose nicely when I'm home to add a mid-morning or mid-evening snack. As I've said before, he's not the most reliable at using the auto feeder. He dips too low for my comfort otherwise (very low 80s on AlphaTrak).

However, I'm leaving for four days at Christmas. I know my DH (should after 23 years!) and he will NOT be reliable about giving the snacks and following up. He will try, but....I can't count on it.

I hate to ruin this nice little run of blues and high greens I have going on, but I won't feel safe with him even dipping into the greens when only DH is here.

Thoughts?
 
Re: 12/12 HELP WITH DOSE DECISION Chester's amps 184, +6=98

Jaye and Chester said:
I like the current dose for Chester, I really do. Today I shot on the shy side of 0.5.

Here's my dilemma...Chester can handle this dose nicely when I'm home to add a mid-morning or mid-evening snack. As I've said before, he's not the most reliable at using the auto feeder. He dips too low for my comfort otherwise (very low 80s on AlphaTrak).

However, I'm leaving for four days at Christmas. I know my DH (should after 23 years!) and he will NOT be reliable about giving the snacks and following up. He will try, but....I can't count on it.

I hate to ruin this nice little run of blues and high greens I have going on, but I won't feel safe with him even dipping into the greens when only DH is here.

Thoughts?
there's really not much choice but to lower the dose to fit your comfort level when you're gone. most of us have had to do it at one time or another.
 
Re: 12/12 HELP WITH DOSE DECISION Chester's pmps 189

Jaye -

What would happen if you called your DH to remind him? It's going to me a pain for you but it may be the only way to make sure that DH does what he's supposed to. Another alternative, providing DH will be good about feeding and shooting, is to pay someone to come over and provide the snacks.
 
Re: 12/12 HELP WITH DOSE DECISION Chester's pmps 189

hi, jaye!

no ideas from me, as per usual...but nice pmps for your smilin' guy...
 
Re: 12/12 HELP WITH DOSE DECISION Chester's pmps 189, +3=225

Oh, I'll definitely be calling! The nice thing is that he's off work and he says he won't go anywhere for those four days. Yeah...right. Trouble is, he gets so distracted working around the house...I'm just not comfortable.

Sometimes I think not having him home and having the animals stick to their routines is better than when he IS home and "taking care of them."

Lord love him, he tries...and he loves them as much as I do, but it's just not the same level of attention to detail. Chester almost got some kibble today and it wasn't my doing this time.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top