12/12, Binie, AMPS 445, +3 320, +6 270, +10.75 447

Heike & BInie

Very Active Member
Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-11-binie-amps-326-2-308-5-244-7-283.296509/

Good evening,

still no blue numbers. :( At least not, when I tested. Somehow I feel she saw blue numbers last night but again - I misse it. Maybe she was bouncing from it today. Today I thought I spare her another poke after she was 270 at +6 but she behaved odd in the evening so I tested her at 10.75 just to find out that she was sky high. :oops:

I wonder, if she comes down tonight so I will not do a +2 but a +3 because I might have to poke her a bit more often tonight. Still I am a little worried, there is something brewing inside her and I would be happy to see better numbers.

Hope everyone has a great day! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
HEllo Heike! Bella is doing well, thank you :-) More awake today, I think she is sleeping better at night since I took out my "édredon", big duvet where she can sleep in a little nest on my bed. Still bald bt it should grow back.
It is so frustrating not to see any good number. Maybe she will soon, maybe she needs more insulin and you will start seeing a change next time you increase. I am not sure how long you are supposed to keep the dose with SLGS, though.
Looking at her SS, I think it should be fine to wait until +3, she was very high and flat, maybe she will break it tonight? I hope so :bighug:
 
HEllo Heike! Bella is doing well, thank you :) More awake today, I think she is sleeping better at night since I took out my "édredon", big duvet where she can sleep in a little nest on my bed. Still bald bt it should grow back.
It is so frustrating not to see any good number. Maybe she will soon, maybe she needs more insulin and you will start seeing a change next time you increase. I am not sure how long you are supposed to keep the dose with SLGS, though.
Looking at her SS, I think it should be fine to wait until +3, she was very high and flat, maybe she will break it tonight? I hope so :bighug:

Hhhhh.... I can imagine Bella loves to sleep on the édredon! :cat: Savoir vivre! I hope her fur grows back soon.

With SLGS I am supposed to keep the dose for one week. I am just a bit scared, there is a reason for her high bg. Another UTI could really bring her into trouble. But maybe I am overthinking and she either needs more insuline or we will see better numbers tonight. Or we saw better numbers already and I just missed it...

In half an hour I will do the first test and I am really curious. Thank you so much for your great support! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Heike, I’m hoping by now you are both sleeping and all is calm.

You’re doing great with her pokes. I hope she’s behaving for you. :)
I hope Binie comes down tonight. Is she feeling ok still?

We are sending good wishes for a slide down tonight. Sleep well ladies :bighug::bighug::cat:
 
Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-11-binie-amps-326-2-308-5-244-7-283.296509/

Good evening,

still no blue numbers. :( At least not, when I tested. Somehow I feel she saw blue numbers last night but again - I misse it. Maybe she was bouncing from it today. Today I thought I spare her another poke after she was 270 at +6 but she behaved odd in the evening so I tested her at 10.75 just to find out that she was sky high. :oops:

I wonder, if she comes down tonight so I will not do a +2 but a +3 because I might have to poke her a bit more often tonight. Still I am a little worried, there is something brewing inside her and I would be happy to see better numbers.

Hope everyone has a great day! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Heike. I know it is so worrisome. Sending you positive vibes.
I hope Binie slides down and shows you some blues.
Wishing you both a calm night and safe surfing, Binie!
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Wow, that's a big drop! Can you take a +4?

Thank you so much for looking after us Cecile! :bighug::bighug::bighug: I did not see it yesterday because my immediate reaction was, to get the 10% food out and I went to bet and put an alarmclock on, after I studied the ss. I thought 2 hours sleeping is good, while it might become a long night. I was somehow relieved at +5 she did not to continue to drop in that speed but a bit disappointed, that I did not catch a blue that night. When the next alarmclock ringed at +7, she was already on her way up again. So she might saw some blue numbers but maybe not. I found examples where she stayed flat yellow after a drop like that.

Hope you have a great day and thank again for looking after us! :bighug::bighug::bighug: If you think I should have done something else, your advice is greatly appreciated! :kiss:
 
Wow she’s moving quickly! I hope you get a GENTLE Binie GENTLE, slide into blue

Thank you so much Colleen! As I wrote to Cecile and you can see on her ss, she slowed down. So I am somewhere between relieved and disappointed.....:rolleyes: I hope you used the bouncing night for some sleep! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Heike, I’m hoping by now you are both sleeping and all is calm.

You’re doing great with her pokes. I hope she’s behaving for you. :)
I hope Binie comes down tonight. Is she feeling ok still?

We are sending good wishes for a slide down tonight. Sleep well ladies :bighug::bighug::cat:

Hi Staci,

thank you so much! :bighug::bighug::bighug: The night was a bit interrupted with two more alarm clocks for testing and one for feeding before the fast. So it is a bit :coffee: needed today.... But I don't want to complain, looks like my night was more restful than yours. :eek: I am sorry we crossed fingers and paws a little too tight for Ivy coming down. Good luck on the new dose! There must be the right dose for good numbers AND a peaceful sleep...... If you found the magic trick, please let me know! :cat:

Binie is really great in taking the pokes. But it seems I hurt her ears because my technique is not that good, so I hurt poor Binie. I try to limit it to the absolute necessary and I ordered new lanets (smaller ones) today. Hope you can take at least a little rest today! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
It is so frustrating, Heike! I really hope she slides on down tonight for you

Thank you so much Seth! :bighug::bighug::bighug: I remember your gorgeous patience poem and repeat it in my head all day long. :) As long as there is nothing else going on with her, I am o.k. Hope you can rest a bit while sweet Bell is in bouncing land.
 
Hi Heike. I know it is so worrisome. Sending you positive vibes.
I hope Binie slides down and shows you some blues.
Wishing you both a calm night and safe surfing, Binie!
:bighug::bighug::bighug:

Thank you so much Madeline! The positive vibes are greatly appreciated! :bighug::bighug::bighug: Hope you have a great day with sweet Butch! :cat:
 
Back
Top