12/12, Binie, AMPS 445, +3 320, +6 270, +10.75 447

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Heike & BInie, Dec 12, 2024.

  1. Heike & BInie

    Heike & BInie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2024
    Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-11-binie-amps-326-2-308-5-244-7-283.296509/

    Good evening,

    still no blue numbers. :( At least not, when I tested. Somehow I feel she saw blue numbers last night but again - I misse it. Maybe she was bouncing from it today. Today I thought I spare her another poke after she was 270 at +6 but she behaved odd in the evening so I tested her at 10.75 just to find out that she was sky high. :oops:

    I wonder, if she comes down tonight so I will not do a +2 but a +3 because I might have to poke her a bit more often tonight. Still I am a little worried, there is something brewing inside her and I would be happy to see better numbers.

    Hope everyone has a great day! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  2. cecile & bella

    cecile & bella Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2021
    HEllo Heike! Bella is doing well, thank you :) More awake today, I think she is sleeping better at night since I took out my "édredon", big duvet where she can sleep in a little nest on my bed. Still bald bt it should grow back.
    It is so frustrating not to see any good number. Maybe she will soon, maybe she needs more insulin and you will start seeing a change next time you increase. I am not sure how long you are supposed to keep the dose with SLGS, though.
    Looking at her SS, I think it should be fine to wait until +3, she was very high and flat, maybe she will break it tonight? I hope so :bighug:
     
  3. Heike & BInie

    Heike & BInie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2024
    Hhhhh.... I can imagine Bella loves to sleep on the édredon! :cat: Savoir vivre! I hope her fur grows back soon.

    With SLGS I am supposed to keep the dose for one week. I am just a bit scared, there is a reason for her high bg. Another UTI could really bring her into trouble. But maybe I am overthinking and she either needs more insuline or we will see better numbers tonight. Or we saw better numbers already and I just missed it...

    In half an hour I will do the first test and I am really curious. Thank you so much for your great support! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    cecile & bella and Staci & Ivy like this.
  4. cecile & bella

    cecile & bella Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2021
    Wow, that's a big drop! Can you take a +4?
     
    Heike & BInie likes this.
  5. SmallestSparrow

    SmallestSparrow Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2024
    Wow she’s moving quickly! I hope you get a GENTLE Binie GENTLE, slide into blue
     
    Heike & BInie and Staci & Ivy like this.
  6. Staci & Ivy

    Staci & Ivy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2022
    Hi Heike, I’m hoping by now you are both sleeping and all is calm.

    You’re doing great with her pokes. I hope she’s behaving for you. :)
    I hope Binie comes down tonight. Is she feeling ok still?

    We are sending good wishes for a slide down tonight. Sleep well ladies :bighug::bighug::cat:
     
    Heike & BInie likes this.
  7. bluesunshine

    bluesunshine Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2024
    It is so frustrating, Heike! I really hope she slides on down tonight for you
     
    Heike & BInie likes this.
  8. Diane Tyler's Mom GA

    Diane Tyler's Mom GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
  9. Madeline528

    Madeline528 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Hi Heike. I know it is so worrisome. Sending you positive vibes.
    I hope Binie slides down and shows you some blues.
    Wishing you both a calm night and safe surfing, Binie!
    :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Heike & BInie likes this.
  10. Heike & BInie

    Heike & BInie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2024
    Thank you so much for looking after us Cecile! :bighug::bighug::bighug: I did not see it yesterday because my immediate reaction was, to get the 10% food out and I went to bet and put an alarmclock on, after I studied the ss. I thought 2 hours sleeping is good, while it might become a long night. I was somehow relieved at +5 she did not to continue to drop in that speed but a bit disappointed, that I did not catch a blue that night. When the next alarmclock ringed at +7, she was already on her way up again. So she might saw some blue numbers but maybe not. I found examples where she stayed flat yellow after a drop like that.

    Hope you have a great day and thank again for looking after us! :bighug::bighug::bighug: If you think I should have done something else, your advice is greatly appreciated! :kiss:
     
  11. Heike & BInie

    Heike & BInie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2024
    Thank you so much Colleen! As I wrote to Cecile and you can see on her ss, she slowed down. So I am somewhere between relieved and disappointed.....:rolleyes: I hope you used the bouncing night for some sleep! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  12. Heike & BInie

    Heike & BInie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2024
    Hi Staci,

    thank you so much! :bighug::bighug::bighug: The night was a bit interrupted with two more alarm clocks for testing and one for feeding before the fast. So it is a bit :coffee: needed today.... But I don't want to complain, looks like my night was more restful than yours. :eek: I am sorry we crossed fingers and paws a little too tight for Ivy coming down. Good luck on the new dose! There must be the right dose for good numbers AND a peaceful sleep...... If you found the magic trick, please let me know! :cat:

    Binie is really great in taking the pokes. But it seems I hurt her ears because my technique is not that good, so I hurt poor Binie. I try to limit it to the absolute necessary and I ordered new lanets (smaller ones) today. Hope you can take at least a little rest today! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  13. Heike & BInie

    Heike & BInie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2024
    Thank you so much Seth! :bighug::bighug::bighug: I remember your gorgeous patience poem and repeat it in my head all day long. :) As long as there is nothing else going on with her, I am o.k. Hope you can rest a bit while sweet Bell is in bouncing land.
     
  14. Heike & BInie

    Heike & BInie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2024
    Thank you so much Diane for checking on us! :bighug::bighug::bighug: Hope you have a great day! :kiss:
     
  15. Heike & BInie

    Heike & BInie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2024
    Thank you so much Madeline! The positive vibes are greatly appreciated! :bighug::bighug::bighug: Hope you have a great day with sweet Butch! :cat:
     
    Madeline528 likes this.
  16. cecile & bella

    cecile & bella Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2021
    I think you did great. I would probably not have set the second alarm myself, she was flat, but it's great to be safe :)
    I hope today she will show some blues!
     
    Heike & BInie likes this.
  17. Madeline528

    Madeline528 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Thank you so much Heike!
    :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Heike & BInie likes this.

Share This Page