12/12 Asia PMPS 285, +2 212

Status
Not open for further replies.
One quick note before we get to your questions from earlier. Thank you for revising the times in the AMPS cell. I believe you shot 2.5 hours late today which would be +14.5 but you show +15.5 on the SS.
I shot 4.5 hours late, I usually shoot at 8:00 (closer to 8:15 when all is said and done) and I shot at 11:45 this morning and 22:44 tonight at +11. I hope I figured it all correctly on the SS but I'm running on fumes with 2.5 hours of sleep last night. :p Reading the rest of the post now, but wanted to clear that up.
 
I shot 4.5 hours late, I usually shoot at 8:00 (closer to 8:15 when all is said and done) and I shot at 11:45 this morning and 22:44 tonight at +11. I hope I figured it all correctly on the SS but I'm running on fumes with 2.5 hours of sleep last night. :p Reading the rest of the post now, but wanted to clear that up.
3.5 hours late. Ugh. Brain not working
 
@Marje and Gracie

I really want to mull this over when I'm firing on all cylinders. But first, thank you so much for your time and detailed insight, a few little things are already connecting. +1 can be the double dip?! :eek: Mind blown! Never even considered it, not sure why, but it makes so much sense now looking at the spreadsheet and I see it clearly! Also, +10 is going to be my new jam! :smuggrin:

Will get back on the rest tomorrow when I can (hopefully) think more clearly. :bighug:
 
3.5 hours late. Ugh. Brain not working
Tomorrow, look back through this condo because in post 28, you state 129 at +2.5 and five minutes later you stated you shot 1.75u.
@Marje and Gracie

I really want to mull this over when I'm firing on all cylinders. But first, thank you so much for your time and detailed insight, a few little things are already connecting. +1 can be the double dip?! :eek: Mind blown! Never even considered it, not sure why, but it makes so much sense now looking at the spreadsheet and I see it clearly! Also, +10 is going to be my new jam! :smuggrin:

Will get back on the rest tomorrow when I can (hopefully) think more clearly. :bighug:
certainly. I totally get brain fog from exhaustion. Tomorrow I’ll tell you a funny story.

Yep....if kitty’s duration goes beyond +12, the double dip can be at the end of the cycle of that shot.

I never underestimate the importance of a +10 test in certain cycles :)

Sleep well, jelly bean!
 
Tomorrow, look back through this condo because in post 28, you state 129 at +2.5 and five minutes later you stated you shot 1.75u.
What I wrote here in #28 is wrong, it should have said +3.5 129. It happens not so unfrequently and I have to edit and correct the SS. fortunately, I keep everything in a hand written log with exact times, I don't pull the strip out of the meter until I write it down, so I know what I have written down is 99.9% accurate, doesn't always end up in my condo/title/SS that way, but I correct them when I find them. :oops:

Asia's +4 is 151 (really, I double checked), so I think that means I can get a chunk of sleep and wake up unzombie like. ;) Thanks again, nite! :)
 
What I wrote here in #28 is wrong, it should have said +3.5 129. It happens not so unfrequently and I have to edit and correct the SS. fortunately, I keep everything in a hand written log with exact times, I don't pull the strip out of the meter until I write it down, so I know what I have written down is 99.9% accurate, doesn't always end up in my condo/title/SS that way, but I correct them when I find them. :oops:

Asia's +4 is 151 (really, I double checked), so I think that means I can get a chunk of sleep and wake up unzombie like. ;) Thanks again, nite! :)
Thanks for clarifying.

You know her best so up to you but I hope you do get some uninterrupted sleep.
9F1C8BF5-4074-480B-9391-3221C3698B34.gif
9F1C8BF5-4074-480B-9391-3221C3698B34.gif
9F1C8BF5-4074-480B-9391-3221C3698B34.gif
9F1C8BF5-4074-480B-9391-3221C3698B34.gif
9F1C8BF5-4074-480B-9391-3221C3698B34.gif
9F1C8BF5-4074-480B-9391-3221C3698B34.gif
 
She's looking really nice! YAY!!! One question - your previous Lantus pen - how old was it?
Thanks, she's trying really hard. :cat:

Bought it end of September, first use October 27th, so it lasted me very little over the 28 days they recommend. I wasted a lot of it fighting air bubbles until @Chris & China gave the brilliant idea to draw in more air to make the bubble larger and expel it that way.
 
  • Like
Reactions: SMM
I just wondered as really mainly all your better #'s came after the switch. Go Asia!!!!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top