12/12 Ailish (Curve Day!) AMPS:214, +2 199 +4 130, +6 113 +8 139, +10 190, PMPS: 284

Ailish’s Brother

Member Since 2024
upload_2024-12-12_8-16-58.png


https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...41-6-221-question-about-new-food-test.296495/

Going for a curve with Ailish today before a vet appointment tomorrow. My vet’s method is similar to SLGS: hold a dose for a week, do a curve, then increase if dose not working yet.

He wants to do .50 at a time. I’m gonna bring in calipers, show him that and argue that using them makes .25 changes possible, and also will let me and my wife consistently give the exact same dose, even on the .5’s and .0’s

I’m also gonna ask about doing token doses instead of skipping completely, to feed the depot.

Happy surfing y’all!
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-12-12_8-16-58.png
    upload_2024-12-12_8-16-58.png
    4 KB · Views: 215
Last edited:
View attachment 71801

https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...41-6-221-question-about-new-food-test.296495/

Going for a curve with Ailish today before a vet appointment tomorrow. My vet’s method is similar to SLGS: hold a dose for a week, do a curve, then increase if dose not working yet.

He wants to do .50 at a time. I’m gonna bring in calipers, show him that and argue that using them makes .25 changes possible, and also will let me and my wife consistently give the exact same dose, even on the .5’s and .0’s

I’m also gonna ask about doing token doses instead of skipping completely, to feed the depot.

Happy surfing y’all!
Good luck today. Love the curve kitty graphic :bighug:

You are well armed to make your case with your vet. I hope they cooperate.
You are doing great with Ailish! :bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Regarding yesterdays question, if you know you are switching to a lower carb food, I would do that change before increasing the insulin dose.

For real, this is the cleanest day I’ve seen in a while.

She’s eating less but maybe that’s cause she’s regulating better? It’s still more than the one and a half big cans the doctor wants so I’m feeling ok.

That works out cause my appointment got moved to Tuesday, not lower carb, just trying YA dry.
 
If she's eating YA now, it takes less to fill them up. The fact that she's seeing good numbers will also help her feel more full.

Thanks! It seems like she might just been bored of the DM, as she wolfed down the tiki cat I found in the back of the cabinet and gave her as a snack.

We start the YA tomorrow, so I’ll let you know how that goes!
 
Back
Top