12-12-19 Salem PMPS 128

Tina and Salem

Member Since 2019
Good Morning !
i almost forgot to post ! Im still half way asleep . Lol Salems doing well . I was reading some of the stickys late last night to review and refresh myself on all this diabetes information . Being in the green numbers i reviewed the notes on handling low preshot numbers . I was trying to understand more about when these low numbers show up what to do ? I know we are looking to see whats kitties lowest nadiar so we can decide whether we should stay at this dose or decrease ? I guess im just trying to better understand how these low numbers are if they are stable and safe at the dose we are giving them . What to look for and what to do .....
I hope everyone has a great day ! Today is moms birthday .. happy birthday mama my german mother i was born in germany 1967 my dad was a sergeant in the army. Happy 72 yrs Mama ! I love you !! http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-11-19-salem-pmps-117-1-94.222795/#post-2491149
 
Last edited:
Good morning Tina, glad Salem's doing well, he looks fantastic!!
Good thing you're getting prepared cause you know where he's headed...:D:D:D
Enjoy your day and your green Salem!! :)
 
What are the 3 more steps i need to do ? Help .. :rolleyes::eek::joyful::D:p:bighug: Do you mean 3 more days or 3 more cycles and hes stable on greens ?
 
Last edited:
Good Morning !
i almost forgot to post ! Im still half way asleep . Lol Salems doing well . I was reading some of the stickys late last night to review and refresh myself on all this diabetes information . Being in the green numbers i reviewed the notes on handling low preshot numbers . I was trying to understand more about when these low numbers show up what to do ? I know we are looking to see whats kitties lowest nadiar so we can decide whether we should stay at this dose or decrease ? I guess im just trying to better understand how these low numbers are if they are stable and safe at the dose we are giving them . What to look for and what to do .....
I hope everyone has a great day ! Today is moms birthday .. happy birthday mama my german mother i was born in german 1967 my dad was a sergeant in the army. Happy 72 yrs Mama ! I love you !! http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-11-19-salem-pmps-117-1-94.222795/#post-2491149
When the BG is green, the dose is held unless a reduction is earned as discussed in this post.
 
I thought something changed lol . I was half way asleep this morning i had added to what said the first post tried to save it but an error accord. So it must have posted twice? Thanks Marje !i guess this is this first post .
 
Marje are you saying i should reduce ? I adjusted where i had filled the syringe for 2 units . Dnt know if this makes sense but i didnt want to go back to 1.75 units . The 2 units where i had marked it on the syringe as 2 units i change i was filling my syringe where the plunger was lined under the 2 unit mark so since i was getting close to low greens i reduced only a hair im now for the second day when filing my syringe i fill the syringe i line the plunger right on top of the 2 unit mark as an adjustment for reduction . Hes so close so i only reduced a hair still close to the 2 unit mark but not at the 1.75 unit mark . I have it in my notebook as a note for reduction on my end . I was trying something for a few days with under the .25 unit reduction . Something smaller than .25
 
Last edited:
Maybe you are just clarfying what i was reading about in handling the low preshot numbers? Or do you think i should reduce ?
 
I also keep a journal for the days when i do things since theres not much room under remarks to better clarify what i do in the hours when numbers drop and i give LC food or HC food or whatever other remarks i need to make to have more room to make notes to go back on .
 
Maybe you are just clarfying what i was reading about in handling the low preshot numbers? Or do you think i should reduce ?
I wasn’t looking at his SS to make any dose suggestions. That wasn’t the question you asked. I was only responding to your question that I linked which was in regard to how long to stay at a dose or decrease. You didn’t ask whether you should decrease the dose.
 
Oh ok thank you , i thought maybe you also was suggesting to reduce his dose too . Sorry its 2:30 am and im reading this half way asleep . Misunderstood. Thank you . :joyful:
 
Back
Top