12/11 Tux Dosing advice please

Status
Not open for further replies.

Julie & Tux

Member Since 2014
Looking at Tux's curve today, should I change the dose at all? He's never had this flat of a cycle before. He is still clearing up from an allergic reaction to food.
 
Hi Julie - good to see you and Tux again. Here's your last post in TR: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=127295

His dose is looking pretty good at the moment, I love the flat surfing you can get on Levemir. :-D I'd get a few spot checks near Tux's night time nadir. You got one on 11/30 and got an 84 and have upped the dose since then. The fact that he's getting those occasional pinks during the day leads me to think he might be going lower during the night time then doing a bit of a bounce during the day. My Neko does the same thing. :roll:
 
He's looking good on this dose, Julie, but I agree 100% with Wendy that it's a very good idea to get some of those late cycle tests in the PM cycle. My kitty is on levemir and she likes to drop quite a bit from +10 to AMPS.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top