12/11 Titus—45 at +12, 49 at +12.25, No Shot, 84 AMPS

SarahTitus

Member Since 2019
I think my protocol is feed, don’t shoot. Retest tomorrow for amps shot time and lower dose?

Is this correct? Anything else I need to do? I have plenty of test strips and high carb wet food. Thanks!!

Update: He’s 49 20 minutes later
 
Last edited:
Congratulations on the reduction. Since Titus is a recently diagnosed diabetic, no shot tonight. Deplete the depot a bit. Get some sleep.
Your dose in the morning will be 1.25 units.

May I ask why you did not take the reduction when Titus had a 47 on the 5th of December?
 
Congratulations on the reduction. Since Titus is a recently diagnosed diabetic, no shot tonight. Deplete the depot a bit. Get some sleep.
Your dose in the morning will be 1.25 units.

May I ask why you did not take the reduction when Titus had a 47 on the 5th of December?
Awesome! Thank you!! I did take the reduction. It went for 1.75 to 1.5
 
I think my protocol is feed, don’t shoot.

Close! If you get a Pre-shot you're not sure about, Stall, don't feed and test again in 20-30 minutes to see if the number comes up without the influence of food.

The number is almost always going to go up after feeding, so it's important to see if it's going up without it because that's a good sign that the last shot is probably starting to wear off.
 
Close! If you get a Pre-shot you're not sure about, Stall, don't feed and test again in 20-30 minutes to see if the number comes up without the influence of food.

The number is almost always going to go up after feeding, so it's important to see if it's going up without it because that's a good sign that the last shot is probably starting to wear off.
Right! I did retest before I fed him. I think I was trying to say for a 45, if it didn’t go up, I should just feed him and not give his shot tonight, but I wasn’t clear. Thanks for clarifying!
 
Update: 84 at amps with no shot last night! Dose reduced to 1.25 this morning. Thanks everyone!!
Can you start a condo for today so, were not replying to last nights condo...smthg like 12-12 Titus AMPS=84. Then include the link from this thread, in today's thread. Hope that made sense.:)
That's a very good # for not having insulin last night. Are you able to monitor him today and have supplies if needed to steer him?
 
Can you start a condo for today so, were not replying to last nights condo...smthg like 12-12 Titus AMPS=84. Then include the link from this thread, in today's thread. Hope that made sense.:)
That's a very good # for not having insulin last night. Are you able to monitor him today and have supplies if needed to steer him?
Thank you! Yes, I can monitor him today. I have a shorter day at work, so I’ll be around. I have 200 strips and cans of FF Gravy Lovers. He’s working hard towards remission!
 
Should I start a new convo today with the update/s?
Yes. Everyday we start a new condo. It keeps the "comments" current to that days events. In the condo(title) is where you put the current date, Titus' name and AMPS. Then in the thread you include a link of the prior day's thread. It allows members to click on it(link) to see what happened the day before....instead of having to scroll through numerous condos to find yours. Hope that makes sense. I'm not very good at putting my thoughts into words:rolleyes:
I would get a +2 on Titus to see what he has in plan for today;) I have a tendency to be overly cautious...I get +1 on Moey too. Especially if he's starting in the mid greens and I have no PMPS +10/11 from the prior cycle.
 
Yes. Everyday we start a new condo. It keeps the "comments" current to that days events. In the condo(title) is where you put the current date, Titus' name and AMPS. Then in the thread you include a link of the prior day's thread. It allows members to click on it(link) to see what happened the day before....instead of having to scroll through numerous condos to find yours. Hope that makes sense. I'm not very good at putting my thoughts into words:rolleyes:
I would get a +2 on Titus to see what he has in plan for today;) I have a tendency to be overly cautious...I get +1 on Moey too. Especially if he's starting in the mid greens and I have no PMPS +10/11 from the prior cycle.
Thank you. Sorry I didn’t post yesterday. I ended up getting a bad migraine and tried to stay off my computer as much as possible. I had to leave work early. Ughhhh. I’ll post an update now. Thanks!
 
Back
Top