12/11 Tessa AMPS 264 +4 342

tessa's mom

Member Since 2022
Previous thread: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...1-pmps-324-vet-wants-to-decrease-dose.271704/

Tessa's numbers stayed pretty flat overnight, mostly low 300s and high 200s. Her BG numbers have been increasing all morning though so last night was probably after-effects of the 1.5 unit cycles before.

Sticking with 1.25u the rest of the weekend and through Monday morning. Will go back to 1.5 on Monday evening unless something changes.

Still kicking myself for running to the vet on Friday, she'd be at 1.5 or 1.75 today and probably be doing way better if I hadn't panicked. Oh well.

Interestingly enough, yesterday's Libre graph looks pretty similar to December 7th's graph (image below). She cleared a bounce on December 8th and finally dropped into blues so maybe we'll see that again today or tomorrow? That would be nice but I'm not counting on it since she's on a lower dose now.

3pTFmL1.jpg
 
Bounces can take up to 6 cycles to clear. This is cycle 4. Let's see where she is tomorrow evening. By then you would have 6 cycles from the greens and 4 cycles on 1.25U so the depot would have adjusted to the reduced dose.
 
By the way, if 1.25 units doesn't work out, TR allows you to go back to the last good dose immediately. Which would be 1.75 units. You can think of this like a temporary vacation dose.
 
By the way, if 1.25 units doesn't work out, TR allows you to go back to the last good dose immediately. Which would be 1.75 units. You can think of this like a temporary vacation dose.

Thank you for pointing that out, I totally missed that in the reduction section.
 
Back
Top