12/11 TAFFY-PM+11 107/AMPS 107 & 104/not so low but decided to skip/PMPS 317

Status
Not open for further replies.
See what the AMPS is. You can always stall and extra 30 min if needed to see if he's rising or not on his own. At what hour after his shot are you leaving?
 
I'd like to say he'll surf but not comfortable with that especially since you're out the door right after the shot. Even with a reduced dose they can still come down. Skipping is not ideal but...

If you do skip you can shoot early tonight if you want. Sorry, my brain is a bit frazzled and really don't know what to advise.
 
Would your schedule permit doing what amounts to two shots at +18? I realize you'll be a little late for the first "+18" shot since you'll be gone this AM but that is an option vs skipping. The 2nd late shot will get you back on schedule. Otherwise, if you're apprehensive, you're better off skipping unless the BF can become more useful.
 
Would your schedule permit doing what amounts to two shots at +18? I realize you'll be a little late for the first "+18" shot since you'll be gone this AM but that is an option vs skipping. The 2nd late shot will get you back on schedule. Otherwise, if you're apprehensive, you're better off skipping unless the BF can become more useful.
NOt sure I understand that scenario. But I do not think I'll be home yet (early enough to do that). Gotta run. Going to skip so I can not worry away from home today (well, work, but, you know) Thanks
 
Last edited:
What Sienne was suggesting is an option of two 18 hour cycles instead of three 12 hour cycles.

So supposing you normally shoot at 9am (what it looks like to me) but he is too low for your comfort, or too low because you're going out the door. You can skip that shot and instead shoot at 3pm in the afternoon (18 hours from the previous shot). Then you skip the usual 9pm shot (because it's only 6 hours after you shot at 3pm), and shoot on time at 9am the next morning.

Has anyone suggested that you get a timed feeder? Those can be worth their weight in gold for working people. I got one for punkin and would set it to open as many as 4 times so he was getting fed regularly if I thought he might be dipping into lower numbers. We got the PetSafe 5 compartment feeder - one of the huge benefits of this feeder is that you can set the times you want. Some feeders have inflexible preset times. Although it says it's for dry food, we used it for canned as do many people here. You can add an ice cube to each compartment to keep the food cold and fresh.

One of the women here had 2 timed feeders, so hers could open 8 times while she was at work. I thought that was super smart. If a kitty goes into low numbers, you give them food. The feeder can be a substitute for you once you've trained Taffy to eat from it. Punkin didn't like the noise it made when it rotates the tray, so he'd wait on the coffee table in the living room, then when it started turning he'd make one giant 6' leap into the dining room and be at the feeder by the time the new compartment had opened. :D

That way you don't have to depend on a boyfriend who is lousy at this. ;)
 
What Sienne was suggesting is an option of two 18 hour cycles instead of three 12 hour cycles.

So supposing you normally shoot at 9am (what it looks like to me) but he is too low for your comfort, or too low because you're going out the door. You can skip that shot and instead shoot at 3pm in the afternoon (18 hours from the previous shot). Then you skip the usual 9pm shot (because it's only 6 hours after you shot at 3pm), and shoot on time at 9am the next morning.

Has anyone suggested that you get a timed feeder? Those can be worth their weight in gold for working people. I got one for punkin and would set it to open as many as 4 times so he was getting fed regularly if I thought he might be dipping into lower numbers. We got the PetSafe 5 compartment feeder - one of the huge benefits of this feeder is that you can set the times you want. Some feeders have inflexible preset times. Although it says it's for dry food, we used it for canned as do many people here. You can add an ice cube to each compartment to keep the food cold and fresh.

One of the women here had 2 timed feeders, so hers could open 8 times while she was at work. I thought that was super smart. If a kitty goes into low numbers, you give them food. The feeder can be a substitute for you once you've trained Taffy to eat from it. Punkin didn't like the noise it made when it rotates the tray, so he'd wait on the coffee table in the living room, then when it started turning he'd make one giant 6' leap into the dining room and be at the feeder by the time the new compartment had opened. :D

That way you don't have to depend on a boyfriend who is lousy at this. ;)
Still can't quite wrap my head around that alternative shooting schedule! Lol, I think I get it, but I would not have been home in time, anyhow. I did get an auto feeder today, courtesy of FDMB member @Gussie's mom, who lives near me! Yay! Excited to try it. I gave his shot tonight and will post up and catch up on my SS as soon as I'm able. My POS laptop has crashed while I was out today. Seeing if I can get it back up.
 
Last edited:
Since I skipped AM shot, I can give Taffy a break on testing tonight, right? (PMPS 317 and gave 1.25u dose tonight)
 
Hi hoping the autofeeder works out, can be far more reliable than reluctant humans! ;):p
If you get those early tests you can get an idea of if you can sleep or not! After your drive I'll bet you would like that! :bighug:
 
Hi hoping the autofeeder works out, can be far more reliable than reluctant humans!
Me, too! My reluctant human did not even manage to put out the snack that I left in the frig until about an hour before I got home! Great job! Grrrr...
If you get those early tests you can get an idea of if you can sleep or not!
But, I guess I shouldn't criticize too much, bcuz I'm terrible, too! I did not get in any post shot tests last night, as I passed out cold! Taffy survived, though. But I didn't get any extra data. He was up to 317 @ PMPS and I did get a +11 this morning of 340, then by AMPS he was 370. Going to check a bunch today, so I hope we get back into lower #s pretty quickly.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top