12/11 Sammy +10 19.4

Status
Not open for further replies.

LindaMS

Member Since 2013
Got up last night to do a couple of tests, she was getting higher as the night went on. +6 was 11.5 , +10 was 19.4 .

Pretty sure this is a bounce in reaction to the low numbers the day or two before, and the loss of depot due to skipping on the weekend.

I will test and shoot at 8am PST, and will hold the dose at .50

Linda
 
hi Linda!

I think sammy's bouncing a little from the good numbers yesterday morning. You'll want to hold this 0.5u dose for 6 cycles unless she gets under 50. We use all US numbers on the forum. This is the part of the protocol that applies to Sammy right now:

Increasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.

You might want to update your comments about trying 0.25u, just so people looking at your ss aren't confused.

Great job figuring out the subject line protocol!
 
Welcome to lantus land!

yep - numbers are probably a combo of bouncing plus the impact of yesterdays skip reducing the depot. Next time you might want to shoot the full dose - or a reduced one instead of skipping.

Can you add a link to your previous day posts in each "condo" - it will help us look back

thanks!

Wendy
 
Linda --

When you're posting Sammy's numbers, would you mind posting in US numbers? Most people won't do the conversion and a lot of people don't open your SS. If you use the US numbers, we'll be able to tell is you need a hand far more easily.
 
Re: 12/11 Sammy 261 +10 PM.....

Wow, you folks are really working the last brain cell I have left! I am supposed to use US BG measurements for clarity, then you are going to refer to a "condo"??? and I am to link to my previous posts, but I dont know how?

The US measurements I can supply... they are on the first tab of Sammy's SS. The rest, i am sorry, but you have me confused.

As does my goofball cat. She is dropping at +11 instead of rising... still in shootable range, but goofy nonetheless. Signs of a sputtering pancreas, I think.

Linda
 
condo = thread - it came about because of "cat condos" ie, where a cat lives. Sammy has a condo here! :-D

here's the link from yesterday for you. http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=109745&p=1159298#p1159298

we do that so we can go backwards and see what's been going on before today if we need to, or what previous advice was given. which happens quite a bit.

you just copy the website address/url from yesterday's post, then click the "URL" button when you're writing your post and paste the address in between the brackets right here

no worries, it takes a while to learn and people will just keep telling you various things. it's a lot to absorb. you don't have to get it all the second day.
 
she looks like she might be clearing a bounce. if you have any questions about whether or not it's safe to shoot, post when you get your pmps. i'll look at 8pm to see if you need anything.
 
Just did her PMPS and she is still dropping, but not scaring me. She is now at 241 so totally comfortable shooting at this stage, she is going to have her dinner now and then her .50 unit. Good night all.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top