12/11, Sam, AMPS 182, +2 283, +5 285,+7.5 268, PMPS 229,+2 103, +4 86

+2 283, will do another test at +6 (maybe, might not be able to get one but I'll try, if not it'll be +4 or +5).
 
PMPS: 229 (posted the results later than usual, i’m giving him his dose in 15 mins, 15 mins before the am dose).
 
I’ll test at +3 PMPS before i go to bed. He ate more today; 12 kcals in treats, and 1.25 cans of wet food (180 kcas per can). He should probably lose some weight anyway, so i’m not too worried (he’s 13.1 lbs apparently; he should be 12 or so).
 
I’ll test at +3 PMPS before i go to bed. He ate more today; 12 kcals in treats, and 1.25 cans of wet food (180 kcas per can). He should probably lose some weight anyway, so i’m not too worried (he’s 13.1 lbs apparently; he should be 12 or so).
He might come off the bounce so just be aware and if the +3 is lower than the preshot by much you might want to check again later.
 
He might come off the bounce so just be aware and if the +3 is lower than the preshot by much you might want to check again later.
I will, he’s on half the dose he has been on historically, so hopefully that helps. Would you suggest a +2 instead? He also just ate a third of a can of wet food (gave after his shot).
 
Giving 1 tsp low carb wet, tried the chicken pate, he won’t eat. Gave ocean pate; he ate it all

EDIT; gave 2 tspns LC wet (chicken is 10% protein, 5% fat, ocean one is 11% protein 4% fat, same everything else except ocean is 0.5% more ash, so lower carb).
 
Last edited:
He actually ate almost a third of a 5.5 oz can of wetfood. So he should be fine. This should improve his levels. Will test +2 from last one
 
When you are trying to slow them down with food, make sure you don't over feed. Just in case you need him to eat again later. With the kind of drop he had, I'd get a +3 test.

If you get a chance, we really like to see up to date spreadsheet, especially with an active cycle like tonight.
 
I believe he earned another reduction for PMPS since he dropped under 90. I will get on my tablet in a few & see who is on to tag for confirmation.
 
Back
Top