12/11 Rusty PMPS 74, +4.5 108

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=84786

Good Morning, Everyone,

We have a little snow today and it certainly does brighten up the dark early morning! Rusty is still green (although as high in green as he can get!). He had a good night sleeping with his beans and ate all of his nighttime food. This morning we had a good test, shot, Wellness Turkey breakfast, and the must-have nap in his little bed by the radiator. He has had such fantastic days the last two days: All GREEN!. I hope he can continue this green streak.

I absolutely must get my hair cut today. It has reached the point of no return. So I'll be off to Lake Placid later (my hairdresser has changed barber shops). While there I may do a little more Xmas shopping and perhaps walk around Mirror Lake (the small lake that is in the center of the Village of Lake Placid). There is a nice 3-mile paved walk around the lake, with markers set in with the names and elevations of each of the High Peaks.

Thinking of Roni and Moonie today and sending Moonie healing vines and prayers that she will eat better and feel better.

Wishing all a good day,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 12/11 Rusty AMPS 99

Just looked at your spreadsheet.......Wow Rusty is really well controlled by the insulin. You've got it down to a science :-D

Have a great day!
 
Re: 12/11 Rusty AMPS 99

Good morning Ella. Way to go Rusty...another day beginning in the green. Keep it going, you're making your bean happy.

After you get your hair cut you can take a ride down the Olympic Slop on a Luge while you're in Lake Placid. Have a great day. :lol:
 
Re: 12/11 Rusty AMPS 99

Even if its just a claw in the lagoon, it's still green. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Beautiful cycles, keep it going, Rusty!
Liz
 
Re: 12/11 Rusty AMPS 99

Morning Ella ~O) ~O) ~O)

YAY! The LagoonMeister is still hard at work, How wonderful to still see him tending the waters of the green lagoon, keep on surfin' Rusty! I just love his past few days - so so cool. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :cool:

ENJOY THE SNOW!! and the walk around Mirror lake - wow that sounds so nice. I'd be there in a flash if I could. There are many times when I wish I lived in a place like yours... snow in the winter, small village... just the best. Enjoy the time at Lake Placid today.
 
Re: 12/11 Rusty AMPS 99

Hi guys .. hey, green is green no matter what! Love seeing rusty hanging out here, he's looking so good .. enjoy your day out, we're almost done with Christmas shopping thank goodness! Have a great day!
 
Re: 12/11 Rusty AMPS 99

Rusty what a beautiful number!! Always sounds like you have such wonderful days!!
Enjoy today & Thanks for your constant support--Hugs & Love from us!
 
Re: 12/11 Rusty AMPS 99

What a great run of greens, truly, the LagoonMeister is back at work! Enjoy you day out, that's how I like to Christmas shop. Browsing in small shops and no pressure.

Rusty! I made it! Finally! The Lagoon is looking good, it misses you when you aren't here! -- Tess
 
Re: 12/11 Rusty AMPS 99

I put the exams in the deep freeze until I am ready to grade them. Anne said some viruses are fragile in cold temperatures. :lol: :lol:
Liz
 
Re: 12/11 Rusty AMPS 99

Woo hoo for all the green, that is awesome!!!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Have fun in Lake Placid, went there a few years ago for a wedding and it was absolutely beautiful!
Hope you have a fun day!
 
Re: 12/11 Rusty AMPS 99, +5.5 49

Hi again,
I'm about to leave for Lake Placid (8 miles from here). Rusty has earned a reducie! This is the 3rd number under 50 on this dose (skinny 1.75, which corresponds to 2.44mm on the digital calipers; tonight we take off a drop and go to 2.33mm--what I call a fat 1.5). Good Job, Rusty, Lagoonmeister!!

bbl,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 12/11 Rusty AMPS 99, +5.5 49

Hi Ella,
Enjoy your afternoon in Lake Placid. And Rusty, my dear, enjoy your day in the lagoon and your reducie! YEAH RUSTY!
xoxo
mary and oliver
 
Re: 12/11 Rusty AMPS 99, +5.5 49, +9.5 69, PMPS 74

What a nice green surf for Rusty. :mrgreen: I hope you enjoyed your walk around the lake.
 
Re: 12/11 Rusty AMPS 99, +5.5 49, +9.5 69, PMPS 74

Hi again,
The Lagoonmeister is on duty this evening. Rusty got his reduction and I got my haircut, but didn't get to the walk around Mirror Lake (ran out of time, since I wanted to be home for Rusty's +9). Edward and Rusty had some games of "Tube Ball" this afternoon while I was out.

Off to visit some condos.

Ella & Rusty (Lagoonmeister)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top