12/11 Ruby AMPS 271/+4 245/+8 219/PMPS 230/+2.5 198

Katherine&Ruby

Very Active Member
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...154-7-180-9-245-pmps-254.256533/#post-2887894

Going to increase Ruby's dose tonight. It breaks my heart everytime I have to do this and also a bit nervous, but I know it's for the best. I will be mostly home for the next two days to keep a good eye on her and the litter box. First real weekend I've had in a while and I am super tired.

Thanks to everyone who commented on our condo yesterday!

Katherine,

I haven't been on the site in a while so today I found myself with some time and I happened to come upon your post. It breaks my heart to hear the exhaustion and frustration in your words. But I totally get it. These last 2 years haven't been easy on anyone's mental health, and for care-givers like us it is even harder. But this cannot go on forever and in the meantime you are still giving a lifetime's worth of love to sweet Ruby (and Olive and the whole family!) and I know she knows and appreciates it. :cat:
Really nice to hear from you, Melinda! I remember that it was a bit stressful for you when you had to get back to flying again. I know you understand well what I mean. Sometimes I wish things were like they were when I could be home all of the time, minus a terrible pandemic and all of the suffering that caused for so many millions of people, of course. I was home bound for a year and a half, and almost a year of Ruby's diabetes and various other illnesses. Wish I could be the full time caregiver that I was then. Life does have to go on though, and I am doing better professionally than I ever have. Sigh.
 
Back
Top