12/11 Rhubarb AMPS=176, +2 139, +3.5 81 PMPS=110 +3 43/49, +3.75 61

I don't know about a slow start, there is a good drop at +2. Maybe a good cycle yet today!

Did you have to drive with any of that rain from yesterday freezing over night?
 
I don't know about a slow start, there is a good drop at +2. Maybe a good cycle yet today!

Did you have to drive with any of that rain from yesterday freezing over night?

It wasnt the drop in half like yesterday though!
There wasn't any rain out west thankfully- a skiff of snow is all we got. Hope your commute wasn't too crazy!
 
It poured in Nisku! The commute down from SE Edmonton into work today was ok, but there were some that had difficulty. Like in the ditch difficulty.
 
110 pmps, 0.1U given again. She really flinched this time- hopefully it was just the lantus that dripped down onto syringe/needle and not a bad shot.

Got Zobaline, but getting her to eat it is another matter.

Neg ketones/neg glucose on urine strip
 
Flirting with the sharks again!
Given my meter reads low, she's still safe. Put some more lc under her nose anyway.
 
That's a pretty big drop from PMPS to +3. I know it's not your first rodeo, but I'd be tempted to give a bit of mid to high carb gravy right about now.
What do you think?
 
Rhubarb didn't take much time to get back into action after the skipped shot!
It's really nice that you don't have to go too high carb to get her back up into safe numbers.
I'm probably going to log off soon, but wanted to make sure you guys are o.k. for the night. i know Rhubarb is in great hands:cat:
 
Rhubarb didn't take much time to get back into action after the skipped shot!
It's really nice that you don't have to go too high carb to get her back up into safe numbers.
I'm probably going to log off soon, but wanted to make sure you guys are o.k. for the night. i know Rhubarb is in great hands:cat:

Thanks for checking in :)
I have to head to bed here, she is surfing, but left out food for her.
Goodnight!
 
Looks like Rhubarb may have earned another reduction last night or pretty darn close (2.4/2.7 @ PM +3). Since you are planning for a weekend away, now might be a good time to reduce and see what Rhubarb does with the lower dose. She is looking very good!:D
 
Back
Top