12/11 PurrFace PMPS 494 +3.5/350 +9/330

Status
Not open for further replies.

Frosty

Member Since 2012
When we had the blue yesterday evening at +2 I thought PF might be turning the corner. In the past 8 cycles his PS # was less than his last AM or PM shot so I was really surprised to see this red #. I saw a bubble in the insulin pen at yesterday's PM shot but the insulin was clear and no floaties. I started that pen on Nov 9th. I decided to start a new pen this AM to make sure his sporadic #s aren't a result of bad insulin. Today starts his 5th cycle on the new dose.

Thank you Mary, Ella and Ann for your visit to our condo last night. It's always great to read your post. That's PurrFace in the picture with Heidi (the one with the tongue out). Frosty is just the log in name. My DW collects snowmen so when we bought our first computer "in the 90s" she selected Frosty as her log in and we've been using it every since.

It actually got down to 40 degrees this morning. I hope everyone has a great day.

PurrFace's Condo
 
Re: 12/11 PurrFace AMPS 416

Morning John, and PurrFace, what are you doing way up on that floor? Time to come down. Those are the cutest pics of the kitties. You sure caught Heidi at the perfect time with her tongue out and the look from PurrFace. :-D Your other civvie is a beauty, too.
 
Re: 12/11 PurrFace AMPS 416

Hi guys .. ouch on the high amps .. but it is just one number and you've seen purrface making progress so that's good! Good luck with the new pen, I hope it brings out some nice blues and greens for purrface .. have a great day!
 
Re: 12/11 PurrFace AMPS 416 +3.5/216

Looks like he's had enough of the red zone, thank goodness.

It's perfect flounder so I'll be gone until this evening. Hope everyone has a great day.

IMAGE_84ED4344-35AA-411D-BE75-21AD78C739D1.JPG

"Yea, then I heard him tell her it's time for a dose increase. Like I'm really going to hang around for that."
 
Re: 12/11 PurrFace AMPS 416 +3.5/216

Cool PurrFace! Those little yellows look good on you!!
Hey John, I hope the rest of your day is flounderful. PurrFace is going to be sticking his tongue out back at Heidi!
mary and oliver
 
Re: 12/11 PurrFace PMPS 494

Ole' PurrFace caught me off guard with this Red number. :shock: Where did he have that one hidden?
I believe the protocol states: After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit. Since this is his 3rd day on this new dose I'm thinking he might need another .25U increase. Advise on this thought is welcomed.

Hope everyone has a great evening.
 
Re: 12/11 PurrFace PMPS 494

Yikes Purrface!! Didya get into some contraband holiday cookies? Get down from there. Neko was there this morning and it's no place for a cat to be!

John, you might want to put a ? icon and Dose? in your first subject line.
 
Re: 12/11 PurrFace PMPS 494 +3.5/350

Well at least he made it back to the mid Pink range anyway. Who knows what tomorrow will bring. :roll: :roll:

Thank you for your visit tonight Wendy. Thanks for the reminder on the "?". My DW and I talked about it and we might give him one more day to see if he'll settle in.

I hope everyone had a great day and has a great evening.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top