Christianna
Member Since 2014
Hi everyone,
I'm looking for a little advice just to be prepared. A couple of nights ago Noodle was 194 at PMPS. I know that newbies are advised not to shoot without quite a bit of data and Noodle has only been on Lev. for 2 1/2 weeks. He was rising when I tested him shortly after the 194 and I knew I would be up to monitor him so I gave him his shot. I was nervous all night, afraid I did the wrong thing but he didn't drop much. My question is, on those "borderline" PMPS readings, say between 180-200, is it ok to shoot and/or should I reduce the nighttime dose till I have more Lev. readings on him? So far his numbers are fairly flat but I feel like we're kind of starting all over with the switch to Lev. so would appreciate advice. Thanks so much and hope all kitties and beans are doing well.
Christi
I'm looking for a little advice just to be prepared. A couple of nights ago Noodle was 194 at PMPS. I know that newbies are advised not to shoot without quite a bit of data and Noodle has only been on Lev. for 2 1/2 weeks. He was rising when I tested him shortly after the 194 and I knew I would be up to monitor him so I gave him his shot. I was nervous all night, afraid I did the wrong thing but he didn't drop much. My question is, on those "borderline" PMPS readings, say between 180-200, is it ok to shoot and/or should I reduce the nighttime dose till I have more Lev. readings on him? So far his numbers are fairly flat but I feel like we're kind of starting all over with the switch to Lev. so would appreciate advice. Thanks so much and hope all kitties and beans are doing well.
Christi