12/11 Musette--Video at play added @ bottom of 1st post

Status
Not open for further replies.

MommaOfMuse

Member Since 2010
We finally have a blue start to the morning!!!! dancing_cat

Got fingers and paws all crossed that today is going to be a nice low surfing day for Princess Fluffy Butt. I knew something good was in store this morning because she came for momma cuddles early this morning. And was even grooming Maxwell first thing this morning and playing with Lady Jane. I'm getting to where I can just about guess her BGs by her "friendly" factor. If she is lovin on everyone and playing with Ms. Hypergirl Jane in the mornings she is down, if she is scowling and demanding breakfast right off the bat she is high.

I really need to get some new pictures of her, now that she finally has a happy face...or at least as much of a happy face as her breed ever has...lol. But there is definitely a different look to her now when her levels are closer to the normal range. She just gets so bright eyed and happy.

AMPS#1 ~ 157 - .5u fed Turkey & Giblets
AMPS#2 ~ 220 - .5u
+4 ~ 130
+6 ~ 47 eating lunch
+9 ~ 152...Oh this is getting real pretty!
PMPS#1 ~ 297
PMPS#2 ~ 343
+4 ~ 272
______________
Average ~ 202

Musette at play: Click to play video.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 12/11 Musette--We have a blue amps 157!

Beautiful!!!! May she continue to surf in the blues for you!!! The next color down would be :mrgreen: !! This is terrific news!!! :-D
 
Re: 12/11 Musette--We have a blue amps 157!

That is wonderful to hear! I'm glad you've discovered something which works for her.

Let me ask how her shot schedule is set up. Do you do the split dose in both AM & PM or just AM? When is her PM shot in relation to her AM shots?

I feel it is important to outline exactly when you are doing the shots so that others may take advantage of the technique in the future.

Thanks, Mel! Good job and can't wait to see those pictures of Princess Fluffy Butt.
 
Re: 12/11 Musette--We have a blue amps 157!

I'm split dosing both am and pm unless I chicken out shooting low to stay low at night, although I'm getting better at my courage to shoot those lower preshot #s.With Jon being out of town this next week I will be able to get more test in during her pm cycle that will help with my courage to shot low in the evening.

Basically before her normal shot times were 6:30cst both am and pm at 1u, so now I'm splitting that 1u into two .5u shots given 2 hours apart. So she is getting one shot of .5u @ 6:30am then a second .5u @ 8:30 am then for her evening shots she gets .5u @ 6:30pm and the second .5u @ 8:30pm

Also right now my cut off point on giving any insulin is 120 anything below that and I skip the shot and wait for her to rise above that. Which is why if you look at her spreadsheet you will see a few skipped pm shots, since she was too low for me to comfortably shoot before going to bed at night, but I paid for those missed shots with higher am numbers. Last night she was up enough that I was able to get both shots in and the reward this morning was that lovely blue number, she did spike after eating but is already coming down nicely. She gets some nasty food spikes but this seems to really be helping to keep those under control and allow the insulin to do it's job.

She is clearly a much happier cat, much more social, talkitive and loving. I'm really excited to see how she does today, I'm hoping we can keep this run of good numbers going today, and that she doesn't bounce to much now that she has had a few days in fairly normal numbers to get her body adjusted to them.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 12/11 Musette--We have a blue amps 157! We Have Green @

I could just dancing_cat dancing_cat with her numbers today its our best run to date...I'm going to have Jon help me video her at play this afternoon, she isn't the most energetic player I have ever met, but then again she is an older lady so I guess I shouldn't expect her to make flying leaps, but she definitely gets her whole body into the game.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 12/11 Musette--We have a blue amps 157! We Have Green @

dancing_cat flip_cat Yay!!!!
Awesome numbers today!
Can't wait to see the video of your playful girl. cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 12/11 Musette--Blue amps 157! Green @ +6: Blue @ +9

And it just keeps getting prettier....+9 ~ 152! I think this is the longest I have looked at blue and green since I adopted her. flip_cat

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang.
 
Re: 12/11 Musette--Blue amps 157! Green @ +6: Blue @ +9

Hi Mel,

Musette is responding well to the split shots. I understand that you might be contemplating what to do with the PM cycle.

If it were me, and I had to delay the series of two shots on the PM cycle and instead gave a single PM shot, I would give Musette the full dose (or maybe 75% of the full dose) at the PM PSBG+2. And get a number or two around +4 to +8. But I wouldn't get caught up on too much testing, I would sleep with Musette so that I would be aware of the signs of low BG.
 
Re: 12/11 Musette--Blue amps 157! Green @ +6: Blue @ +9

Sleeping with Musette is easy, she sleeps on Jon's pillow every night when he is here, and the last time he went away for work, Maxwell slept on one side of my head, and Musette slept on the other about half the time with her head in my hand. I NEVER sleep alone anymore... :lol:

She is having a absolutely beautiful run of numbers today.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Well as I expected she bounced a little off that long run of pretty numbers and that 47 at +6, pmps#1 ~ 297, but at least she didn't go as high as she normally does off a low like that...now if she can just repeat tomorrow.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top