12/11 Molly AMPS 97 +4 311 +9 269

Status
Not open for further replies.

macal

Member Since 2012
Good morning ~O)

Well wouldn't you know it? The one night I decide to get some sleep and not take readings.....we wake up to green! She sleeps with me so it was easy to check every once in a while to make sure she was acting normal and not hypo. So I postponed breakfast and the shot by 30 mins. Her numbers seemed steady and food had been removed at 4am so not a chance it was during a food spike. Went ahead and gave her the 0.5 U because everytime I've skipped a shot due to low numbers I wished I hadn't!

She's been really off her feed the past few days, so thanks to your suggestions...last night I switched back to Fancy Feast classic and gave her 1/4 Pepcid. She ate like a champ this morning, so I'm guessing the Merrick is just not right for her tummy. Will go home to check her BG at +4 to make sure things are going ok. If numbers are going in the wrong direction, I'll break out the gravy.

Sending good thoughts out to you and your kitties for smooth sailing in the blues and greens today :-D
 
Re: 12/11 Molly AMPS 97

Molly is lookin' good this morning. Nice AMPS. As you get more used to seeing lower numbers, it will not be such a hard decision with regard to whether or not to shoot or to stall. It's good that you shot.

Good luck with the higher carb foods. Fancy Feast seems to be what all the kitties love the most. For some reason FF Turkey & Giblets tends to spike Rusty's bgs (even though it is supposedly only 3% carbs), so when I know I need him to eat, that's what he gets--it's a real treat. (He also gets a little every night before bedtime--as a treat.)

Thanks for visiting us. I have no secrets with regard to keeping Rusty well regulated. I struggle like everyone else. Rusty was well regulated when we adopted him. But his bout with pancreatitis last spring and the constant threat of pancreatitis flare-ups makes regulation a bit trickier. I just try to stay on top of it and not to hesitate to raise his dose if need be.

Have a fine day,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 12/11 Molly AMPS 97

Very nice start, and I'm glad to hear Molly is eating well this morning! I wish my kitties liked it, but BG is not a favorite around here, either....

Have a great day!!!
 
Re: 12/11 Molly AMPS 97

Hi guys .. I can't remember if I've been to molly's condo before or not, so welcome from us! That is a great looking start to the day .. hoping for a nice surf .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 12/11 Molly AMPS 97

Thanks all.....well it looks like the green was short lived.....very glad I shot this morning as her +4 is 311 :shock: What a roller coaster. We'll get this figured out eventually.

Happy Tuesday!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top