12/11 Mocha PMPS 279 +3 163 Failed Reduction?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mocha'sMom

Member
Mocha's numbers are still high, but we have had to reduce twice in a week. How long should I stick with my reduction before I call it a failed reduction?
 
Re: 12/11 Mocha AMPS 314 Failed Reduction?

I'm not sure I recall why you reduced on 12/5. Unless there was a number below 50 that I'm not seeing, the reduction may have been premature. It looks like the 2nd reduction isn't holding so I'd suggest increasing back to 0.75u.
 
Re: 12/11 Mocha AMPS 314 Failed Reduction?

Sienne and Gabby said:
I'm not sure I recall why you reduced on 12/5. Unless there was a number below 50 that I'm not seeing, the reduction may have been premature.

The night before on 12/4 I caught him a nose dive, and steered him up with food. Technically he did not drop below 50, but that is because I was feeding him carbs and Karo. I decided to take the reduction anyways because without the special care he certainly would have earned the reduction.

And what are your thoughts on 12/8? That particular day makes me hesitate to increase back to .75U.
 
Re: 12/11 Mocha AMPS 314 Failed Reduction?

I'd see what Mocha's numbers look like today. It can take up to 72 hours for a bounce to clear so if what we've been seeing is a bounce, it should be on it's way out this cycle. If Mocha's numbers aren't in a better range by PMPS, I'd bring the dose back up. It's not unusual to have to go back and forth between doses.
 
Re: 12/11 Mocha AMPS 314 Failed Reduction?

I do have to work today so minimal testing during the day, but I can get more numbers tonight. Thanks for the reply!
 
Re: 12/11 Mocha AMPS 314 +2 310 Failed Reduction?

Good luck with the dose changes. I hope Mocha can settle in to her happy place soon.
 
Re: 12/11 Mocha AMPS 314 +2 310 PMPS 279 Failed Reduction?

When I got home my mom told me she was the one who tested Mocha last night (I thought I was dreaming). She was woken up last night by Mocha wanting food, and he used his classic wake-up bean technic, paw on the face, and when you pull the covers over your face, he uses his claws to pull it off then pats your face again, with just a hint of claws. Like "How dare you try to ignore me bean, I asked nicely". :lol: It has been a long time since he used that trick, he can't be feeling that bad. :roll:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top