12/11 Minner AMPS 268 +2 223 +4 173 +5 176 +6.5 210 PMPS 271 +2 247 +5 223

MinnerPip

Member Since 2024
Prior Post

Tonight is sixth cycle at 6 units. We saw blue twice in fifth cycle! It was exciting to get blue back to back. She had one other blue reading during these six cycles at 6.0, two nights ago. Otherwise all queen of yellow.

It seems promising that we saw blue three times, but I think I’m supposed to increase her to 6.5 for the next cycle in the morning.

I hope Wendy will see this and advise. I recall a comment in another thread that you might hold if you start to see more blue, but my guess is that three high blues isn’t enough to warrant a hold. Appreciate feedback!
 
Normally with blues, you can hold the dose 6-10 cycles. I held 10 cycles for low blues if more than 1 such nadir, 8 cycles for mid blues, and 6 for high blues. Minner isn't new to blues, she saw them before and then lost touch with them. They're back! You can increase tomorrow if you wish.
 
Thank you Wendy and Tim. I went ahead and dosed Minner at 6.5. I keep hoping “this will be it, her magic number”.

I’m starting to worry about the volume/size of the dose. She’s not reacting when I inject (knock on wood) altho I did read older threads saying Lantus can sting at higher doses so going to Levemir was suggested. I do think there is some kind of irritation under the skin because she is often grooming and licking the various injection site areas. I don’t currently see any outward sign of irritation like redness, swelling. Earlier on I did see crusty flaky spots, but have not seen that for a while.

I don’t know what to do about this. I assume it’s related to her IAA level. As a side note, her mom got extremely sick about 2 wks after csection and was hospitalized for weeks so Minner was syringe fed until reunion. Her vet often said this exposure gave Minner a powerful immune system. Now maybe that’s backfiring!

Anyway, I hope 6.5 is it …. Or maybe it will be lucky sevens, ha!
 
Neko's sign that Lantus was stinging was her walking away during the shots sometimes. She often purred through Levemir shots. But ECID, I've also seen a cat on 25 units of Lantus doing fine. And a cat on less than 3 units of Lantus showing the sting.
 
Back
Top