12/11 Chnoudi +12 123 PMPS 135 +1 181 +2 163 +3 99 +3.5 82 +4 73 +4.5 72 5.5 77

wow she must be very beautiful!!
I don't think she does she's too small, a little thing, but she's a cutie, the most gentle cat I've ever known. She loves a box:joyful:
OcSKsk8iAdU_M7YL6rAbtHeWFQTBM9gD-7-0m2Ho4nvhdP7eY4yfwv1jmF3NgN239lbBj5ZDTPOpE-qoKbrQdIoj4iJmd06sWOVmdmhsI0BCU9tMkkhIGBiKdskGy2xhExlybAjsT8c7bITFB7sajsRLPbWqvr1-GzAPB2guzUE4bvfM3PRB4WDvAPuD9w97LsKuoXFz1RP5-4SsCItrZ6DUKpWXMuWVD3uYAPM6GZGPXrXCMo9mxvslh1UMy75kHFn8LgpFnlNn2iNtDyDwxwmG3yVyqO0ENmYMMzRu-IvpcP-aFJUqTJvLhI8SUkkOmXef4UoADzrRppMsTx6KyGB6U8Kunjd9YJ53kUBPa8LOfcgBZi5JoUTWvoeaA_cLfCLJ9W8CtsptdiLmRSPBvYAg4CPA2RKnEg92NY1JrSSeGQ5yyAJc1ZcQhPEQ23VSkMKDX5KAVTPMa-wLmH4T9b4hYvTg-iHyQkk5EZk50XHAr15P29r_64qWmo7xer9DgHoy30SV9nMSVsGy7Hhy-kr-Wwhu-2A7Zk_w8K8z5IEgjNX__W3R9ixsRPUpHkESwIo_yyZipL5brBbtnwnnBHN-Yo7VsnQvgyNb4blpGPbHethbCG9SS5QN1VqNvwSQRBCBysaXcqRO1r4YV4jI73CvPASh6v1geXxa-tKDhQ19pLej5s6Cs4F4MGYMoQ=w632-h625-no
 
Just saw the +2, She's a little bit higher than pmps so she doesn't appear to be bouncing yet, it doesn't look like it will be a crazy cycle. So not like the night that she earned the reduction.
At +2 she dropped from 160 to 96 that drop at +2 signaled the active cycle.

In other cycles when +2 is up from PS she seems to have a flat cycle. But it's the first time that she has done this in blue.

So I wouldn't trust her completely just yet.

So as for a plan

I think you would be ok till +4, if you want to have a break.

Feed her as normal.

If at +4 she is lower than +2, then you will need to get a +5 you want to see her flat or rising by +4. Personally I could never go to sleep if Georges numbers were still dropping. So if this was me that is what I would want to make sure is that around +5 she is not still dropping.

You could also test her at +3, that number might make it clearer what she's going to do next. though I'm not sure she is going to bounce tonight.
 
W
Ok! Can this still be the depot from 2.25?
The depot can influence up to 6cycles, so in theory yes. But it will be influencing less than it was 2 cycles ago. This is more likely the 2unit dose.

I know you will wonder why 2units wasn't enough just a short while ago, and why she's doing better on 2u now. They seem to sometimes just get to a dose that kicks them into seeing the greens, also all the time she spends in healthy numbers results in healing of the beta cells in the pancreas, so what wasn't good enough a few days ago all of a sudden starts to work better the iright insulin dose is a moving target.
 
W

The depot can influence up to 6cycles, so in theory yes. But it will be influencing less than it was 2 cycles ago. This is more likely the 2unit dose.

I know you will wonder why 2units wasn't enough just a short while ago, and why she's doing better on 2u now. They seem to sometimes just get to a dose that kicks them into seeing the greens, also all the time she spends in healthy numbers results in healing of the beta cells in the pancreas, so what wasn't good enough a few days ago all of a sudden starts to work better the iright insulin dose is a moving target.
Wow amazing information!!
 
As an active cycle progresses she's less likely to suddenly dive on you.
It looks like she's going to surf from here.

It's early days in green cycles for her, her patterns appear to be changing do we need to be s bit cautious and keep a close eye on her.

If she's still flat at +5.5 I might go for another teaspoon and then test at +7.5.


Would you be able to do that, get a nap and maybe set an alarm?

Or would you prefer to stay up and check at +6.5
 
As an active cycle progresses she's less likely to suddenly dive on you.
It looks like she's going to surf from here.

It's early days in green cycles for her, her patterns appear to be changing do we need to be s bit cautious and keep a close eye on her.

If she's still flat at +5.5 I might go for another teaspoon and then test at +7.5.


Would you be able to do that, get a nap and maybe set an alarm?

Or would you prefer to stay up and check at +6.5
I have no problem! I'll do what you think is better
 
She's surfing.
I'd give her a couple of teaspoon now, just as a precaution, double check on her in a couple of hours at +7.5,
Set an alarm and get some rest.

How does that sound?
 
I'm going to bed do you think you will be ok?

Or do you need me to check in on you in a couple of hours?
Of course, go to bed!! I' ll be fine!! You did so much for us this night!!!
(one last think, tomorrow morning I m going to start with a new Lantus pen. Do i have to take it out of the fridge today?)
 
Of course, go to bed!! I' ll be fine!! You did so much for us this night!!!
(one last think, tomorrow morning I m going to start with a new Lantus pen. Do i have to take it out of the fridge today?)
No keep it in the fridge. It lasts longer so you can use all the insulin to the last drop. When humans use the pen with the pen needles they have to take it out of the fridge because the device will not work properly, but as you use syringes it is not a problem.

Night night
 
Well that was a good night, it's been a while since I attended a FD Pajama party:joyful:

Looks like she decided to wear the pink tutu this morning, I am excited to see how soon she will clear the bounce
 
It lasts longer so you can use all the insulin to the last drop

I did not opened the new pen today, but in relation to what you told me, I just realized something and I got anxious! I opened the pen that I still use, on 10/16 and since then I have it out of the fridge !! That's what the vet told me. Is it possible that the insulin has been altered??
I just read that they only last 28 days out of the fridge :eek::eek:
 
I did not opened the new pen today, but in relation to what you told me, I just realized something and I got anxious! I opened the pen that I still use, on 10/16 and since then I have it out of the fridge !! That's what the vet told me. Is it possible that the insulin has been altered??
I just read that they only last 28 days out of the fridge :eek::eek:
I think it will be OK if it goes off it goes cloudy and has bits floating in it.
 
She had a great day yesterday, we can let her have a little bounce on the trampoline, there is plenty of progress with her numbers.

How is she? Still her feisty self?
 
She had a great day yesterday, we can let her have a little bounce on the trampoline, there is plenty of progress with her numbers.

How is she? Still her feisty self?
Α lot of progress indeed! I thought I would never see greens, especially at night. Αnd it is only a month that I follow the instructions of FDMB!! :) I'm a little anxious, because I want to have her regulated before the quarantine is over...Then, I will not have the opportunity for many tests, but ok ... I have to calm down and be patient! I know maybe I ll have to
fight with her diabetes for the next years ....
Yes, she is perfect !! She plays and runs and does crazy things !! She was not very hungry today but she ate a lot yesterday, so it was expected I think.
 
before the quarantine is over.
What's the situation for you regarding that?
  • You may want to think of getting an auto feeder to supply her snacks when you work. Get her used to eating from them, they can also help with getting more rest at night
  • Can anyone help you with testing when you are not there? You could start training someone, my DH (husband) learnt to test and inject, I did most of the FD care, but he was able to help out if I needed to go out ( I wasn't working when George went through his FD, which, of course, simpler than trying to work and follow TR, though it's possible to do both. Also a friend/learnt to look after him too so we could take a vacation.
Here we are out of a lockdown till the 10 january and then back into it again:rolleyes:, infection rate has been bad in our specific area of Spain.

Yes, she is perfect !! She plays and runs and does crazy things !! She was not very hungry today but she ate a lot yesterday, so it was expected I think.
Love it!
Have you noticed if she seems hungrier when she is in green? George was really good at letting me know when his BG was dropping, at first I didn't notice, but then I realized he would come and find me, start playing with my feet, to get my attention, he was telling me he needed some food. When he would drop below 50 he would sit beside his bowl until his numbers started to rise, I could tell his numbers were on the way back up because he would walk away from his bowl and start washing. As long as he was below 50 he would just sit right beside his food bowl:joyful:

Not all cats tell you, but if you know them well, and you listen carefully you might find that they start to tell you when they are low.
 
I have already thought about the auto-feeder, but won't it be a problem with our other cat? I will not know who eats..Haha!

My partner can inject her while eating, he has already done it some times, but chnoudi doesn't let him touch her for tests.... She may not look like, but she is a wild cat. She does not tolerate even a caress from anyone other than me ... She is ready to attack at any moment ...
Hahaha ok i love George !! I don't believe that he said in his own way what his BG numbers were.. !! No, Chnoudi is very hungry only when she has a high AMPS. Apart from that, I have not noticed anything.

As for quarantine, I don't know ... I don't think it will end earlier than spring .. Things here are not going well too, but the government hasn't said the after-xmas plan yet, because people will be furious
 
Back
Top