12/11 Blackie amps 292 pmps 247 +4 304

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ele & Blackie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Happy Caturday, LL
Exactly same amps as yesterday. Blackie surfed the low blues yesterday, but we didn't see any green. My SIL came to stay overnight last night so we could train her as our DPS. She did the poke and shot this morning and did fine. She's a nurse, so none of this bothers her. But she thinks Blackie is spoiled. Imagine that! :lol:

WCR: Blackie is feeling fine today. He's eating well, got some lap time already this morning and all P's are in place.

Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=31800

BBL to visit condos.
 
Re: 12/11 Blackie amps 292

Good morning Ele and Blackie! hope you have a good Caturday!
hopefully you'll see great #s for Blackie today!!!
 
Re: 12/11 Blackie amps 292

YAY on the SIL - how wonderful to have a backup, and one that doesn't really need training. Lucky! Too funny on the spoiled comment... :-D

I hope Blackie has a great day - blues and greens for you Blackie, OK?

Have a great Caturday!
 
Re: 12/11 Blackie amps 292 +2 282

Lucky you to have a SIL who's a nurse and who likes cats! Blackie: you have a good day today and let's see some green (a good Xmas color). Rusty is looking forward to seeing you at Skipper's party tonight.

Have a good day, guys,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 12/11 Blackie amps 292 +2 282

Spoiled funny how lots of people think that. Well loved and cared for and maybe a touch spoiled ;-) Hope Blackie comes down to the blues and or greens today. So happy you have SIL that can sub for you. That's great.
 
Re: 12/11 Blackie amps 292 +2 282

Morning, Ele. Great luck to have the SIL who can pinch hit for you!!! Glad to see Blackie is doing well. Thanks for letting me know what you're feeding him (I'm a few days behind). Spoiled? :lol: :lol: :lol: If she only REALLY knew, she would realize that spoiled is an understatement. Blackie is so lucky to have you and all the love you give him. Have a super day.
 
Re: 12/11 Blackie amps 292 +2 282 +6 25

Holy C**p! I couldn't believe my eyes. I retested and got a 26. I gave Blackie 1 ml of karo and about 2 Tb of 10% food. I measured the dose this morning and SIL gave the shot. I'll recheck in 20 min.
 
Re: 12/11 Blackie amps 292 +2 282 +6 25

oh, now...NOBODY deserves to be spoiled more than Blackie! i ask only this: does the SIL have her picture in a calendar?
the defense rests its case...

geez! just saw the +6!!!

WHOA!!!
 
Re: 12/11 Blackie amps 292 +2 282 +6 25 +6.3 74

HOLY CARP! a 25??? I had to read that three times to make sure it wasn't a typo.... Wow - that beats Moonie 37. uhhhh - a little low Blackie - come on now - up you go!

Shesshh Ele, I hope you didn't have plans today. and good catch btw.
 
Re: 12/11 Blackie amps 292 +2 282 +6 25 +6.3 74 +7 131

Either I over did it with the karo and 10% food or Blackie is just bouncing from that really low 25. He's zooming now.
 
Re: 12/11 Blackie amps 292 +2 282 +6 25 +6.3 74 +7 131

sheshhh guess so on the zooming. aiyee - don't you just hate that? I've done that with Mannie before... sometime I think you just can't control the zooms. Hopefully Blackie will level out some. I can't believe that he had a 25. wow.
 
Re: 12/11 Blackie amps 292 +2 282 +6 25 +6.3 74 +7 131

OMG! :shock: I kind of hope DSIL wasn't around to get scared off! Good catch and another reduction! :thumbup You Rock, Blackie! \M/
 
Re: 12/11 Blackie amps 292 +2 282 +6 25 +6.3 74 +7 131 +8 13

No, DSIL left this morning. She lives about 45 minutes away, but will stay here when we go on vacation in January. She said that human diabetics don't test as often as we do and I think she thought I was a little crazy to be testing so much. :lol: I'm glad I was testing today!
 
Re: 12/11 Blackie amps 292 pmps 247

A nice day for Blackie, even if he did scare his bean. :mrgreen: I lowered the dose to a fat 4.0.
amps 292
+2 282
+6 25 fed 1ml karo + 10% food
+6.3 74
+7 131
+8 134
pmps 247
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top