12/11 Autumn amps~189, +3~118, +6~23, +9~179,pmps~227

Status
Not open for further replies.

MommaOfMuse

Member Since 2010
Well she dropped consistant overnight so while it is barely blue we are at least back to blue again this morning. Got my fingers and toes crossed that she will just keep the downward descent again today and perhaps make it all the way back to green again today. She seems to have a pattern now that she gives me one day completely flat, followed by pinks and yellows and then plummets into the greens again and usually so much so she earns herself a reduction.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 12/11 Autumn amps~189, +3~118

I predict we will see green by +6...now she will have to work hard to spite me and not drop into green today...lol

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 12/11 Autumn amps~189, +3~118, +6~23 and down we go agai

She does have a flair for the dramatic when she wants a dose reduction.. So I guess we are reducing again...this time maybe I'll try .25 since she actually went lower on .4 than she did on a straight .5u. After that I'm not sure my eye sight is good enough to try taking her dose any lower...fingers and toes crossed that we are nearing the end of her insulin shots....of course that would just figure since when mom passed away she left me all her insulin for Autumn (they were both on Levemir) so I now have 30 pens sitting in my fridge....anyone need a couple pens? Really don't think we are going to need them all before they expire on 8/14...lol

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 12/11 Autumn amps~189, +3~118, +6~23 and down we go agai

Got my fingers and toes crossed that she will just keep the downward descent again today and perhaps make it all the way back to green again today. She seems to have a pattern now that she gives me one day completely flat, followed by pinks and yellows and then plummets into the greens again and usually so much so she earns herself a reduction.

Hi Mel,
Looks like your crystal ball is working pretty well. ;-)

Carl
 
Re: 12/11 Autumn amps~189, +3~118, +6~23 and down we go agai

Just wish it wasn't working so well...lol I really would get the point that she wants less insulin with a nice safe 40 or even a high 30...these dives to the low 20s is wrecking my nap schedule...and I need my naps after getting up to check on her at +6 on her pm cycle...lol Right now my sleep schedule consists of going to bed at 11pm. up at 1am for a spot check, back to bed at 1:15am and up for the day at 6:20am....Mom needs sleep badly.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 12/11 Autumn amps~189, +3~118, +6~23 and down we go agai

That's quite a turn around! Again.

Mel, you might practice with a used syringe and see what you are getting at .25u versus the top of stopper against the bottom of the zero line. On my syringes that is about .17u. It might give you one more step down....

She's doing the same thing that Beau did, once I got past (below) .4u his numbers kept dropping - and I was reducing on anything below 40, I think.
 
Re: 12/11 Autumn amps~189, +3~118, +6~23, +9~179

Looks like she is starting her bounce early...it will be interesting to see where she ends up tonight...If high I'll shoot through the bounce, if she drops back down I'll go with .25u after that well...mom needs to start practicing with microdosing...lol

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 12/11 Autumn amps~189, +3~118, +6~23 and down we go agai

Mel, do I ever understand the sleeping dilemna. (((HUGS)))

But Autumn is doing great...other than her flair for the dramatic. What is with these cats? :)

Suze
 
Looks like it was a good thing you shot the .4u tonight, but probably the reduced dose in the am will be good to stave off another 20-something.

Hope you can get some sleep tonight.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top