12/10 Twice PMPS 85 +3 70 +5 67

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kim & Twice

Member Since 2013
Good Morning LL ~O) ~O)

So today we are attempting the .1U dose. Unfortunately I can't use my calipers as I have been, because the collar on the BD Syringe is the thickness of .1U (darn near), which is what I would be measuring. I can't see any insulin in the syringe at this point, so figure it is just the stuff in the needle. I read everyone's tips and yet I am still playing the guessing game. So I am following Steve Rapaport's suggestion that what is left after the zero line is .1U...Hope this is correct. It looks like about half of what I had been giving, so we shall see :smile:

Another running late day for me. Going to try to get online at tbp today so I can check in on everyone.
Health vines to all kitties and beans in need, and for good vetty report for our little Ripley girl.
 
Re: 12/10 Twice AMPS 77

Nice start for Twice today. :mrgreen: Good luck with the .1 unit. I can't even imagine how to measure that.
 
Re: 12/10 Twice AMPS 77

Hi Kim,

Good luck with the dose measuring. It is so hard at those tiny doses.
Twice is just looking so good :-D :-D

Have a great day at tbp~
 
Re: 12/10 Twice AMPS 77

A bubble could be 0.1 unit, so I assuming you are pulling out more and then working any bubbles out and then pushing the plunger up to the dose.

Good luck with the new dose.
 
Re: 12/10 Twice AMPS 77

Good luck with the new dose. We have never been on that small (or anywhere near) so I can't imagine how to measure it. Have a great day Kim!
 
Re: 12/10 Twice AMPS 77

In the past, some beans have just waved the syringe above the kitty's head. Maybe try that?? :lol:

Keep it goin', Twice :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Have a fine day, Kim,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 12/10 Twice AMPS 77

Morning Kim ~O) ~O) ~O)

In the past, some beans have just waved the syringe above the kitty's head. Maybe try that?? :lol:
My vet, jokingly, also refers to this method all the time. Good luck with measuring that. I never could do microdosing well, it is such a guessing game, even with the calipers. We too were never even close to that small of a dose. I wish you much luck! And GO TWICE!

Have a great day Kim. I hope all goes well. ~O)
 
Re: 12/10 Twice AMPS 77

Wow Kim...twice is doing so GREAT :RAHCAT

Shooting the .1u really does feel like you are just getting nothing in... but you really are. Something some had told me on LL when I was shooting .1u is to make sure you linger a bit once you press the plunger in ...just give it a an extra little squeeze.

Thanks for asking about Monet...he continues to stay in the greens! He seems to totally be back to being a happy, purry,
loving, sweet kitty...except when he's pestering Picasso :lol:

Hope you have a GREAT Day!
 
Re: 12/10 Twice AMPS 77

Hi Kim! Have fun shooting that teeny dose ;-) Here's hoping soon you won't have to mess with shooting ANY at all!
 
Re: 12/10 Twice AMPS 77

Good luck with that teeny tiny dose - hopefully you won't have to do it for long! Go, Twice, GO!!
 
Re: 12/10 Twice PMPS 85

Twice is looking awesome in his green suit! By the time you get used to shooting that teeny droplet, well, hopefully you won't be shooting anything anymore! Have a great night, Kim!!
 
Re: 12/10 Twice PMPS 85

Twice is doing a fabulous job working those drops of juice. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

I know what you mean about the collar on the BD syringes - it really is impossible with the calipers to measure that small a dose.
 
Re: 12/10 Twice PMPS 85 +3 70

Well, this impossible to measure drop must have actually had something to her. I was so doubtful and was pleasantly surprised to see the +3.
Thanks for the visits everyone! You kept Twice on the safe and narrow again.
Carla-I am totally doing it by imagination :lol: Sure as heck can't measure it!

Jane- I actually do think I have a way to do it now...it might not be exactly .1U, but I think it's darn close ;-)

Dyana-Yes, I'm making sure the bubbles are gone. I draw up about 1U more than necessary for all the doses, so I have lots of wiggle room to expel air and make corrections.

Melissa-Thank you! I love when you visit and I get to see Tarragon prancing towards me! :-D

Ella- :lol: Don't tempt me!

Michelle- It totally is a guessing game. But I guess I need to remember that it is the consistency of the dose as much as anything, so if I can just keep giving the same amount....Yeah right! It's just that easy eh :lol:

Rise- Wonderful news about Monet...poor Picasso :lol: Thanks for the tip!

Julie-Twice says to thank his auntiebean for the great cheerleading ;-)

Amy-That would be a very nice and unexpected event!

Tara-Thank you! He's going!!

Amy-He does seem to fancy the green suit. Well..he is of Irish descent! :lol: Hopefully we can keep this up.

Wendy-Yup...I have found myself a 'spot' just below the collar and am going to use that. I can get the calipers there, but need to use the mag mirror and some patience :-D

We are extremely saddened by Josie's news today. Love and prayers are being sent as she enjoys these days with her sweet Ripley :YMHUG:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top