12/10 SINVER. AMPS.282 +2 205 +5'5 72 + 6'5 63 +9 71 PMPS. 81+2 133 +3 139 +11 359

Look at those :D:D!
May I ask why you didn't reduce the dose after yesterday's lime?
I talked to gill and as sinver is not improving he proposed the method, that if he does not go below 40 he is not reduced until he goes down 3 times in a row. If he doesn't go below 40 then he will not be reduced if he goes below 40 3 times the dose will be lowered as long as it is maintained. I don't know if I have explained myself well. Anything I can tell her to explain to you.
 
Since Sinver is not a long tern diabetic
Shouldn't Xelo reduced
@Angela & Cleo
@xelo y sinver
From the sticky
Reducing the dose:

The TR Protocol is an aggressive method in itself. The modified version of the protocol is slightly more aggressive. Let's keep all our kitties in the Lantus, Levemir, & Biosimilars ISG safe by taking reductions when appropriate.
  • If kitty drops below 40 (long term diabetic) or 50 (newly diagnosed diabetic) reduce the dose by 0.25 unit. If kitty has a history of not holding reductions well or if reductions are close together... sneak the dose down by shaving the dose rather than reducing by a full quarter unit.
I asked Xelo that question as well. See posts 2 and 4. Per advice from @Gill & George , she is following the suggestions for cats who don't hold reductions well from this link
 
Back
Top