12/10 Salem AMPS 258, +4 251, +8 282, PMPS 252

It looks to me like he's just not quite at the right dose yet. He'll get there. It always helped me to look at other spreadsheets, especially toward the beginning of a cat's treatment. Look at Jude's when he came out of remission at the end of 2024; it took us a while into 2025 to see some good numbers, and then we hit a dose and started racing down the dosing ladder. And now we're struggling seeing them again for some crazy reason, but I'm trying to be patient.
 
I thought at +4 he mightve eaten without my knowledge so I had him fast for 2 hours before testing at +8 and he's creeping close to 300.
No need to fast during the day before a test. Feed as you normally would. Even the "fast for two hours before preshot" is what we suggest to new people, so they aren't shooting a low preshot number influenced by food, that would be unsafe to shoot if not food influenced. Once you have a better idea how much of a numbers bump he gets from food, you can relax that restriction. Try getting a few +1 tests when you have time, that'll give you some idea how much of a food bump he gives.
 
No need to fast during the day before a test. Feed as you normally would. Even the "fast for two hours before preshot" is what we suggest to new people, so they aren't shooting a low preshot number influenced by food, that would be unsafe to shoot if not food influenced. Once you have a better idea how much of a numbers bump he gets from food, you can relax that restriction. Try getting a few +1 tests when you have time, that'll give you some idea how much of a food bump he gives.

I will start doing this for peace of mind. It always feels like his numbers are all over. Thankfully PMPS was lower than +8 so I feel better knowing he wasn't shooting up to 300 again before dinner.
 
Back
Top