12/10 Rusty AMPS 211, +5.5 86, +9 118, PMPS 171, +4.5 129

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday
We are 5 cycles into this bounce, but I have no clue when the wonkiness will subside. Measuring this tiny dose on the Monojects seems to be beyond me; the calipers don't tell me how much insulin is hiding in the cone. I'm holding the present dose (skinny 0.1 unit) for another day (we'll be out of town all day tomorrow).

In any event, Rusty is eating pretty well and seems to be enjoying life (although he doesn't like it when we go out). We finally have some pretty good snow. Rusty ventured outside for about 20 seconds today! He feels the cold now that he is so skinny, even through his long-haired coat. Even the squirrels on the birdfeeders didn't entice him to stay outside!

Going downstairs now to hold the dinner bowl for our fine kitty.
 
I hope Rusty flattens out for you soon. I'm glad he is eating pretty well. We finally got a dusting of snow last night, but it all melted today. This week we are supposed to have snow showers on and off after a brief warm up to about 50 tomorrow.
 
Hi Ella :coffee::coffee::coffee:

Ah Rusty.... dose wonkiness? Find the lagoon for your bean, 'K? You can do it! the blues and greens await you. So sorry for the dosing issues with the syringes. I so remember those days well. It must be very difficult with such a small dose. :oops::rolleyes: I can remember tossing some syringes as the marking and cone and needle placement in that cone was so off. Aiyeee.... Withing you luck.

I hope you and Edward are doing well. We are great here, both of us recovering for a cold, although not too bad of one. DH continues to do well. Nicholas and William are in the midst of enjoying and revving up for the holidays, and Christmas. Nicholas this year is really excited for his birthday, on Christmas day. Wow, going to be 7. :eek: This year he will have a party for his classmates too, the week after Christmas. Such excitement! :woot: School is going well for them both, at the end of this week Christmas break begins, off for two weeks, and a day or two. nice! We have done several holiday festivities for them, Light shows and Christmas parades. They have been fun.

Kitties here are well too. Amazingly our Christmas kitty Lola has only made one trip up the tree this year. :eek: She must be mellowing out some, LOL! All if the kitties take turns sleeping under the tree, carrying on Mannie's tradition. He used to live under that tree when it was up. :joyful:. Vanessa continues to handle her protocol and meds for her lymphoma very well. We still have had no visible reaction to her chemo drug, and recent BW supports that fact. All was within normal range. Good news! her IM Vet was very happy with the results. So we are continuing with the protocol as originally prescribed, and will retest BW in a few weeks. She has also gained another 3 ounces, back up to 9.0 pounds, just shy of a pound gained since her Dx at the end of September. YAY! As far as she is concerned, life is as it has always been. She is happy and content, except when it is med time. :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes: She has proven to be the most difficult kitty to pill, next to impossible. LOL, I still have the vet techs at her vet give her her Lymphoma pill, as it is huge, to be handled with care, etc... They are much more able to pill a "difficult to pill" kitty. Sure makes it easier for me. Bug is doing well too. he is our resident laid back make sure all is well kitty.

Take care and have a great week.
 
Hi Ella :coffee::coffee::coffee: . . .
Take care and have a great week.

Hi Michelle, such a good report (except for your colds, of course, but you must be over them by now; Edward is over his)! I can't believe that Lola made only 1 trip up the Xmas tree. :p Did you get a different tree? It's great that Vanessa is responding so well to her meds and is gaining weight. She now weighs more than Rusty (who dropped to 8.5 lbs. at his last vetty visit). He is skin and bones. Give all the kitties extra scritches from us.
The boys are excited for Xmas, I'm sure. Enjoy all the festivities and have a very Merry Christmas!

:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top