12/10 Ollie +8 143, PMPS 108, +3 85

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ollie(GA) & Patsy

Member Since 2011
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=58252

Good morning ~O) ~O) ~O) Sending prayers and healing vines to all in need.

Ollie had a nice AMPS of 128 today. It was a good morning to go btb so we did until +3 and got a 63. :mrgreen: Very nice working the juice Mr Ollie. He is due for an increase to 2.25 f tonight....any thoughts about holding this dose or going ahead with the increase. We travel on Wednesday morning so I am thinking of holding this dose until we get to Florida Wednesday PM. Not sure if that is a good idea or not so I'll get some tests today and see what happens.

Off to find more coffee! Have a great day everyone.
 
Re: 12/10 Ollie AMPS 128, +3 63

~O) ~O) ~O)

I see Ollie is back on track! Wonderful start today :cool:

IMHO unless something odd happens this cycle, hold the dose as he is seeing normal numbers so far today.
 
Re: 12/10 Ollie AMPS 128, +3 63

Nice start today, Ollie! Keep it going!

Patsy, I think I would hold the dose and see what happens, too. You can take it up tomorrow if necessary. I don't think the upcoming trip would factor that much into a decision. You are only planning to fatten the dose, not take it up by .25. But let's see what some of the others think.

Have a great weekend,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 12/10 Ollie AMPS 128, +3 63, +4 76

Ollie ate about 2 oz of FF after the +3 so +4 is influnced by food. He has a very early nadir usually.

@ Ella...sounds like a plan....he's close to a good dose for sure!

@ Liz...needed a reminder...we haven't gotten many greens lately :-D

@ Linda and Sandy...thanks for stopping by!
 
Re: 12/10 Ollie AMPS 128, +3 63, +4 76

When you start seeing blue and green nadirs, you want to evaluate the dose after 5 days if the nadirs are consistently in this range. Given the timing, I'd wait until you get to Florida and things settle down there.

Oliie is doing great!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top