MommaOfMuse
Member Since 2010
Yesterday's thread http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=32&t=58273
Okay Okay I know I need to dig out my BOS and start shooting that second dose in the evenings to prevent these higher numbers in the mornings. I suspect today she is bouncing from last night and her really great run of blue numbers yesterday as she still isn't use to seeing those numbers for so long, as well as the fact that I chickened out on shooting the second half of her dose last night. At least one thing in our favor is next week DH is going to be out of town all weeks so if I start shooting low to stay low on the PM shot I can set the alarm to wake up and check her throughout the night, I have been hesitant to do that since Musette sleeps with us, on DH's pillow most nights and to get evening spot checks on her would mean waking everyone up.
So with DH gone this next couple of weeks except on the weekends it will be easier for me to spot check her at night and hopefully by the time he gets home on the weekends I will have enough data to feel secure in shooting low to stay low and also know if I need to start shaving down the dose a little bit to make sure she is in safe numbers over night.
But even with being a chicken about shooting low overnight, I still can't complain about her overall average the last few days it has been steadily falling, so at least she is getting more and more time in the good numbers.
AMPS#1 ~ 361 .5u - fed 1/4 can Mixed Grill (8% carbs)
AMPS#2 ~ 323 .5u
+4 ~ 211
+6 ~ 77
+8 ~ 86
+10 ~ 195
pmps#1 ~ 247
pmps#2 ~ 251
+4 ~ 161
______________
Average 212
Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
Okay Okay I know I need to dig out my BOS and start shooting that second dose in the evenings to prevent these higher numbers in the mornings. I suspect today she is bouncing from last night and her really great run of blue numbers yesterday as she still isn't use to seeing those numbers for so long, as well as the fact that I chickened out on shooting the second half of her dose last night. At least one thing in our favor is next week DH is going to be out of town all weeks so if I start shooting low to stay low on the PM shot I can set the alarm to wake up and check her throughout the night, I have been hesitant to do that since Musette sleeps with us, on DH's pillow most nights and to get evening spot checks on her would mean waking everyone up.
So with DH gone this next couple of weeks except on the weekends it will be easier for me to spot check her at night and hopefully by the time he gets home on the weekends I will have enough data to feel secure in shooting low to stay low and also know if I need to start shaving down the dose a little bit to make sure she is in safe numbers over night.
But even with being a chicken about shooting low overnight, I still can't complain about her overall average the last few days it has been steadily falling, so at least she is getting more and more time in the good numbers.
AMPS#1 ~ 361 .5u - fed 1/4 can Mixed Grill (8% carbs)
AMPS#2 ~ 323 .5u
+4 ~ 211
+6 ~ 77
+8 ~ 86
+10 ~ 195
pmps#1 ~ 247
pmps#2 ~ 251
+4 ~ 161
______________
Average 212
Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang