? 12/10,Maria amps133,+2.50 110,+4.50 75,+5.50 88,+7.50 98,+10.75 139,pmps136,+3 75

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Petty, Dec 10, 2024.

  1. Petty

    Petty Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2024
    Tim & Pookey likes this.
  2. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    As per TR, once you start seeing green nadir, you hold a dose for 10 cycles. You are on cycle 9. Let's see what she does today?

    So far, it does look like she could use an increase to bring down the nadirs and reduce the blues, but it's possible she might react to the talk of an increase and give you better numbers today.

    Can you check back tonight or tomorrow morning before you give insulin?
     
  3. Petty

    Petty Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2024
    Of course, I will also wait for the 10th cycle. I have some anxiety and I don't know what to do in the morning as I do the insulin at 7:30 am Sorry if I'm in a hurry..:cat:
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  4. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    I am in India, so your 7:30am is, I think, 11:00 am for me :)

    No apologies necessary. :) We have seen cats react to the threat of an increase, so she might just do that today/tonight!

    While she dropped to 50 on the first day and gave you greens in both cycles, her nadirs have been trending higher since then. An increase could help bring her numbers down overall and increase the amount of time she spends in greens.

    Let's see what she does today and take a call on the increase.
     
    Tim & Pookey and Staci & Ivy like this.
  5. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    I would continue to hold this dose with the green nadirs today and yesterday. Bounces can be in blue numbers and that might be what you are seeing at night.

    Nadirs do not have to be in the 50s to be working. The cats cannot tell the difference between an 88 and a 55. We might find, given a bit more time, she does not stay in green long enough and a dose increase is necessary to see some longer healing time.
     
  6. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    @Petty…great cycles today!
     
    Petty likes this.
  7. Petty

    Petty Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2024
    Hello! The 10th cycle is over with lots of greens! Do I keep the dose a little longer or do I increase it?:nailbiting:o_O
     
  8. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Like Marje said, you would hold the dose for now. :)
     
    Petty likes this.

Share This Page