Luckyducky
Member Since 2012
Hello everyone. I'm sorry for dropping off the face of the planet for the last month or so... :YMSIGH: it's been an exhausting/disheartening period for me (for various reasons I can't get into here), and I've decided to delay my job search for a while longer to work some other things out. Lucky so far has been doing well, but the neuropathy in his legs doesn't seem to have improved any (it hasn't gotten worse either, but he's been on the Zobaline supplement for almost 4 months now), and I mainly wanted to check in because I'm frustrated with his bouncing numbers, which are making it difficult to easily follow the TR protocol.
Here's a link to his SS, and his numbers since yesterday:
Readings for 12.9 to 12.10
AMPS 346
+6 305
PMPS 304
+6 97
+8 135
AMPS 177
+2 150
+4 194
+6 299
+9 389
His numbers have been going up and down pretty quickly lately, and it's hard to follow the TR protocol since it seems every other day he's going through a bounce (it makes me wonder if I ought to switch to the Start Low Go Slow approach, since the bounces are making me delay the dose changes by almost a week sometimes). One of my major wonderances is whether his dose might be too high, since I've heard a rapid drop can be a signal of an overly high dose, and he dropped pretty quickly in the first 6 hours of yesterday's PM cycle from the 300's to 97. That said, I haven't seen a lot of greens lately either, though I also wonder if I might just be missing the readings when they happen.
I also wanted to mention that Lucky seems to have put on a bit of weight, he's about 14 pounds now (I think he was a little over 13 the last I visited the vet about 4 or 5 months ago). I'm pretty sure it's related to the neuropathy in his legs, since he isn't running around at all anymore. I'm considering reducing his intake from 2 1/2 cans a day to just 2, but he still seems to get hungry at various parts of the day, so I'm not sure. I do exercise with him a few times a day for 5-10 minutes at a time, but in between that and his meals he's mostly sleeping or sitting, and I've the feeling the exercise he's getting isn't enough.
Thank you all so much for whatever help and advice you can provide, and before I forget, best of wishes for the holiday season too. I just hope for the best for Lucky.
Here's a link to his SS, and his numbers since yesterday:
Readings for 12.9 to 12.10
AMPS 346
+6 305
PMPS 304
+6 97
+8 135
AMPS 177
+2 150
+4 194
+6 299
+9 389
His numbers have been going up and down pretty quickly lately, and it's hard to follow the TR protocol since it seems every other day he's going through a bounce (it makes me wonder if I ought to switch to the Start Low Go Slow approach, since the bounces are making me delay the dose changes by almost a week sometimes). One of my major wonderances is whether his dose might be too high, since I've heard a rapid drop can be a signal of an overly high dose, and he dropped pretty quickly in the first 6 hours of yesterday's PM cycle from the 300's to 97. That said, I haven't seen a lot of greens lately either, though I also wonder if I might just be missing the readings when they happen.
I also wanted to mention that Lucky seems to have put on a bit of weight, he's about 14 pounds now (I think he was a little over 13 the last I visited the vet about 4 or 5 months ago). I'm pretty sure it's related to the neuropathy in his legs, since he isn't running around at all anymore. I'm considering reducing his intake from 2 1/2 cans a day to just 2, but he still seems to get hungry at various parts of the day, so I'm not sure. I do exercise with him a few times a day for 5-10 minutes at a time, but in between that and his meals he's mostly sleeping or sitting, and I've the feeling the exercise he's getting isn't enough.
Thank you all so much for whatever help and advice you can provide, and before I forget, best of wishes for the holiday season too. I just hope for the best for Lucky.