12/10 Lee Lu - AMPS 98, PMPS 130

Status
Not open for further replies.

pandabur

Member Since 2014
Lee greeted me with a 98 this morning, pre meal. Probably not going to dose her at all, since I've been refraining if its under 100.

she had very runny poo - diarrhea like - around 2am. the good news is that it was in the box. the bad news was that it was in the box next to the bed.... yuk. but, my ususal method of cleaning up stinking poo like that is covering with litter, then putting it all in a zip lock bag and tossing it in the trash. I even burned an incense match this time LOLOLOL :lol:

happy hump day to you all
 
Re: 12/10 Lee Lu - AMPS 98, probably won't dose

I agree, no shot today for Lee Lu. I think you will be looking at a reduction soon too.
 
Re: 12/10 Lee Lu - AMPS 98, probably won't dose

just took another look at the spreadsheet. Please consider choosing a safe dose (.5 is as high as I would go with this cat if it were mine) and stick with it. You are chaging doses too often
 
Re: 12/10 Lee Lu - AMPS 98, probably won't dose

Linda - you think so? I've been pretty consistent with range of 0.5u - 0.75u, but I definitely like the idea of no dose changing at all. I decided to not shoot her this morning, mainly b/c I won't be home.

I feel weird not shooting at all, would rather give a "token" dose like 0.25u to keep the insulin coming, but I'm still pretty new (even though she was Dx'ed a year go) to the test shoot regimen. Which, BTW, is GREAT. I just wish I had started her on Lantus and 100% wet food in the beginning, as I think we would be close if not in full remission by now. I hope her pancreas can still heal.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top