? 12/10 Karamelle AMPS 258 +4 211 +8 95 PMPS 43!! NO SHOT +2 32 the rest on the SS

Good job getting on down again to the lagoon, Karamelle, now let’s just keep it on the shallow end…

1765420198582.jpeg
 
Still going down at +2. Gave some honey, which works best for her. Looks like a long night. I wonder if I should just skip her insulin until she gets thru the next bounce and see what happens. Ideas? @Wendy&Neko @Christie & Maverick
 
Yikes, Karamelle! If it were me I would definitely reduce to 0.25u, seeing that 32. She is getting more late Lev nadirs, into +14 which is what you saw last night. As for this morning’s dose, I think it depends on where she is at. It might be worth skipping one more cycle, especially if she is still hanging into low blues this morning, but I don’t think I would skip until she gets through any bounce entirely, that may be too many cycles, but again, might depend on the numbers you end up getting today and tonight. How has her appy been? She’s not had issues with ketones?

Note to lurkers, this suggestion is for Jo and Karamelle only, who is on Levemir and based on my own personal direct experience with this insulin, and opinion of Karamelle’s cycles with continued lower numbers on continued reduced doses. Wendy may have a different opinion.
 
Last edited:
Hi Jo- I see Karamelle is on the upswing at +10. You could try and shoot 0.25u today and see how she goes. Of course if you are just completely exhausted and frazzled from last night, I would understand if skipping today gives you a bit of a breather, she’ll likely just continue to go higher with a further skip, and of course she may also be starting a bounce, so getting some insulin in would be the way to go. That said, it is a bit of a balance, you need to take care of yourself too. I’m around if you need me :bighug:, just thinking out loud a bit here.
 
Thanks @Christie & Maverick for checking so early. Yes, shes on the rise again with her bounce. I gave the 0.25U this morning so we'll see how that goes. Her appetite is still reasonable, although she ate less yesterday. She always eats less when her numbers are lower. Shes never had any ketones and they were negative on her urinalysis 3 weeks ago. Just have to see how this all plays out.
 
You’re welcome, Jo :). Glad you shot, and nice to see only a yellow preshot…hoping she keeps her bouncing to a minimum 🤞. I was also thinking as well, with the Weruva depending on the specific carbs there, if it’s on the lower end, you could try some higher LC later in cycles where you see she might be bounce breaking to slow her down a little. Some cats aren’t thrilled with food changes, especially if it goes into a texture that they don’t like, and I certainly wouldn’t want to upset the apple cart tummy-wise either, but maybe she’s one of those cats that does better with higher LC (like in the 6-9% range).
 
Back
Top