12/10 Hyde AMPS 463 PMPS 439 +372 +5 384

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Hyde (GA)

Member Since 2015
Yesterday's late condo

Threatening a dose increase to 23u :banghead::banghead::nailbiting::nailbiting::banghead::banghead: It is killing me to give such a small cat so much insulin. But, I will take a deep breath and shoot it. My concerns are that we will be out of the house overnight on Saturday (leaving about AM +9 on Saturday and returning at Sunday AM +4-5. We have a neighbor coming in to do the Sat PM and Sun AM shots. She will test but not monitor later.

Since Hyde sees the most action after 4 shots of a new dose, I am proposing to increase Friday PM so that the active cycle will be Sunday day, when we are home. What do you think about this timing?

Sending vines to Sienne & Gabby, Suzi's DM, Bron & Sheba, Suki's civie Poppy, Tricia & civie Minka, and continued heart-healing vines to Gracie's Marje & Mike and Tess's Ann
 
Last edited:
Anne, have to say it breaks my heart for you and Hyde that she needs so much. I don't mean to be a downer or upset you but rather to let you know how strong you both are! Please all the kitties in heaven help little Hyde come back down. No advise here on the dose and hope you enjoy the overnight.
 
Your reasoning about timing the increase so you will be there at the most active time makes a lot of sense to me. I really hope Hyde finds the right dosage soon. I can see from looking at Hyde's SS how difficult this must be for you both. How fortunate, though, to have a neighbor who will give shots. And pre-test! I will ask Rosie to give Hyde a call while you are gone just to see how everything is going.
 
Fingers and paws crossed that Hyde finds the right dose soon. I know the feeling of keep going up and still needing more juice.
 
It's so hard to see that much insulin in the syringe and know you've got to inject it into your cat. But, you know, the cat doesn't really "get it" the way we do. They get it as it is. Just something that is. And Hyde needs what she needs. Good for you for recognizing that and swallowing hard at shot time!

Just so many vines that the "right" dose shows up soon. And lots of hugs.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Grayson maxed at 50 + 3uR. IAA is much different than "just diabetes". It's hard. And it's challenging. But if you want to help her break through, it's what it takes. Hang in there. Hold your breath, and shoot. It gets harder when you have to buy LARGER syringes. Hopefully she'll not need to.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top