12/10 Casanova PMPS 273 +3 330

Status
Not open for further replies.

casanovasmom

Member Since 2010
Good morning! Well I was wishing for lower AM numbers and Casanova came through today! I tested him the first time and got 187 then right after to be sure something wasn't wrong and got 205. I averaged the two to come up with 191. Anyway, I'm a little panicked. What sort of dose should I give him? I'm only home for the next three hours and then I won't be home until after work.

Yesterday's info viewtopic.php?f=9&t=31696

Thanks,
Laura
 
Re: 12/10 Casanova AMPS 191 HELP W/DOSE !

Can you test again now, to see if he is rising or going down?
 
Re: 12/10 Casanova AMPS 191 HELP W/DOSE !

Good morning Laura
Like Dyana said could you retest in 15 minutes...DON'T feed please. Be careful what you wish for. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 12/10 Casanova AMPS 191 HELP W/DOSE !

Can you stall another 15 minutes without feeding, and test again? That will throw off you PMPS time to 12 hours after whatever time you shoot this morning. Will that be a problem to stall a little longer?
 
Re: 12/10 Casanova AMPS 191 HELP W/DOSE !

Good. I have to sign off to get ready for tbp. Others will be here to help you.
I'll sneak in to check on you from work, but we have very limited access.
Good luck and have a good day. Will your DH be around to get a test in today, for you? It's great that you have someone else that can help you out.
 
Re: 12/10 Casanova AMPS 191 HELP W/DOSE !

You said you will be home for 3 hours but if you shoot an hour late that will mean you are only able to test until +2. Will you be gone for the rest of the day or do you come home to test?
 
Re: 12/10 Casanova AMPS 191 HELP W/DOSE !

Just tested and got 233. Yes I'll only be home for 2 more hours. DH could test around noon which would be 4 hours from my last test and then not again until about 6:30. Unfortunately, I can't come home.
 
Re: 12/10 Casanova AMPS 191 HELP W/DOSE !

Since the last few numbers are rising and Casanova will most likely bounce from the green last night I think it will be fine to shoot full dose. Also shooting an hour late is like a dose decrease.
Leave food out for Casanova. Have a great day. :-D
 
Re: 12/10 Casanova AMPS 191 HELP W/DOSE !

I agree with Miriam. Get a +1 and another test before you are out the door to see which way he is headed.
 
Re: 12/10 Casanova AMPS 191 HELP W/DOSE !

Good Morning Laura,

Looks like you have some great advice, plus it does look like he is rising.

Oh yeah, have a great day.
 
Re: 12/10 Casanova AMPS 191 HELP W/DOSE !

Good morning guys! Nice amps and it sounds like you got everything under control now ... have a great day guys!
 
Re: 12/10 Casanova AMPS 191 HELP W/DOSE !

Nice blue AMPS for Casanova this morning....and that was a great PM cycle too! :razz: Good job today too!
Your PM shot will be 12 hours from the time you shot this morning, okay?
In getting your shot time back to the preferred schedule, you may move the shot by one half hour per day, or 15 minutes for each shot.
 
Re: 12/10 Casanova AMPS 191 +1 242

Thanks everyone! I'm going to do another test in about 40 minutes then have to head out. Will beg DH to test around midday :)
Laura
 
Re: 12/10 Casanova AMPS 191 +2 231

Just tested and got 231. He hadn't eaten much before the plus one but I gave him some tuna about 15 minutes before my +2 test and he gobbled that up along with a little of the food that was already out. I think since he's eaten, his numbers willl start climbing a bit. DH will test in a bit and I'll post those numbers.

Thanks!
 
Re: 12/10 Casanova AMPS 191 +2 231

Don't forget about working your way back in time for tonite's shot. You start counting again from the time you gave am shot. An hour late means you need to slowly work back to the original time. Many move backwards by 15min each shot, unless the BG number's fairly high and you may be able to shoot a bit earlier.
 
Re: 12/10 Casanova AMPS 191 +6 209

Just got the call from DH and at +6 he tested at 209. I'm pretty pleased with that number. What does anyone else think?
 
Re: 12/10 Casanova AMPS 191 +11 273

Just got home and tested and +11 273. Gave his shot this morning at 7:30 but would like to move it back. Do you think it would be okay to go ahead and shoot 4 units at 7?
 
Re: 12/10 Casanova AMPS 191 +11 273

You can move the shot by up to 30 minutes per day, either 15 minutes each shot, or 30 minutes on one shot. So if you shoot at 7:00, you will need to shoot at 7:00 tomorrow morning, then you can move back by another 30 minutes tomorrow PM. It maybe easier to just move by 15 minutes each shot, but it's up to you.

Not bad numbers today, a little bounce...he seems to be in the "low at night, bounce during the day" pattern.
 
Re: 12/10 Casanova AMPS 191 +11 273

Just shot 4 units and will test again in an hour. Curious to see what the numbers will be tonight.
 
Huh, his PM numbers have been high tonight and very close. Any ideas why this might be? All the other nights were so much better.
 
It looks like he is still bouncing. Sometimes they bounce and it clears quickly, other times it takes longer....remember that bounces can take up to 72 hours to clear. The good news is that you can sleep. I would try to get a +11 in the morning though....he may drop late in the cycle.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top